Dr. Marco Garcia MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Elmhurst, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.3)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
WELCOME !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Señores , recuerden que la salud es importante . No importa el status migratorio. En La Oficina del Doctor Marco Garcia todos somos bien recibidos . Mi familia disfruta de grandes beneficios gracias a esta clínica . Mi doctor primario me conoce de una manera más completa que ningún otro médico que me cuida. Conoce mi historia social y emocional igual que mi condición física. Me provee todo el cuidado médico que como pacientes necesitamos . Es por eso que recomiendo al Doctor García y a todos sus colegas que hacen parte de esta excelente clínica. Gracias .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Señores , recuerden que la salud es importante . No importa el status migratorio. En La Oficina del Doctor Marco Garcia todos somos bien recibidos . Mi familia disfruta de grandes beneficios gracias a esta clínica . Mi doctor primario me conoce de una manera más completa que ningún otro médico que me cuida. Conoce mi historia social y emocional igual que mi condición física. Me provee todo el cuidado médico que como pacientes necesitamos . Es por eso que recomiendo al Doctor García y a todos sus colegas que hacen parte de esta excelente clínica. Gracias .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
FEELING GREAT !!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Querida comunidad . Soy Amanda y soy paciente de esta clínica . Os quería compartir con ustedes un consejo . no esperéis a que tus síntomas aparezcan. Seamos inteligentes . Háganse su chequeo anual . No esperen a que se sientan mal. Hágase sus exámenes de sangre , del corazón , respiración y vista . Esto les ayudará a tener un conocimiento de como está su salud . Pónganle cuidado al colesterol . Este es un asesino silencioso que ataca tu circulación y puede causar obstrucción de las venas ,corazón e infartos . Os invito que vallan a la clínica del Doctor Marco Garcia y se beneficien de todos los servicios que se ofrecen en esta excelente clínica . Todos son bienvenidos siempre . Desde que me hice todos mis análisis he tenido muy buenos resultados y me siento muy bien y lista para empezar el nuevo año con buena salud , tomándome mis vitaminas , cuidando mi dieta tomando agua en vez de cocacola , comiendo ensaladas , jugos naturales , leyendo libros de positivismo , haciendo un poco de ejercicio y aplicándome mi B12 que es la que provee energía . Gracias Doctor García por su profesionalismo . Recomiendo esta clínica .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
EXAMEN DE ALERGIA
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
La clinica del DOCTOR GARCIA esta al dia con todo lo relacionado a los nuevos avances medicos de la tecnologia. Cuando fui a la consulta me informaron de los nuevos avances que salieron recientemente como el examen de la alergia sin dolor con resultados en  15 min.  Este examen es muy importante , ya que muchos no sabemos a,que estamos alergicos. Que comidas podemos comer y a que arbol  o animal debemos  tener cuidado. Soy alergica  al pelo de gato, a la piña y a unos arboles  como el oak tree y otros. Aparte de eso el,servicio fue excellente y fueron muy atentos., la oficina estaba limpia , espaciosa  y con buena temperatura. Tienen todo lo que un paciente puede necesitar.  Me fui muy Contenta y con ganas de regresar. Recomiendo esta clinica para todos los que necesiten  servicio medico . Aceptan toda clase de seguros y si no tienes seguro tambien te atienden. Mucha suerte a todos.!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
worse practice ever.. do not recommend.. its all about money for this guy.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is a mess. came for blood work only, left with 3000 dollar bill to my insurance, they also forgot to do part of the procedure and only realized until I was long gone from the office where the nurse who speaks only Spanish calls me frantically. Also, the nurse taking my blood seemed visibly flustered and, before sticking me with the needle, told me she was doing it without her glasses. Not only that but when I went to get my medication that they said they would fill for me at my pharmacy, it wasn't there. They never called it in. they have bunch of doctors that they refer which are not good and they are probably commission based. recommend to avoid this practice at all cost, otherwise u will spend your kids college tuition for Dr. Garcia medical bills.

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
peor experience de medico
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
este lugar es un juego, es un joke, de frente asta el medico, todo los paciente ya estan dejando de ir alla. nadie va esperar 4 horas. yo antes estaba con este medico pero dr. garcia ya ni esta alla, y solo piensa en hacer estudios y estuidos para sacar dinero de seguro.. i recommend to stay away from this clinic. no bueno, para medicina, they charge you and insurance a lot.. i use to have my mother and father as well as brothers in the clnic but they all have left his office. if there was negtive i would have given zero starts to him. they also never called me for results, the front desk and manager told me to come in, because they dont give results, and they have to charge my insurance again for results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
health plan insurance
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Garcia's office for almost 25 years . He's an amazing Doctor as well as an amazing compassionate person!!!. Besides the great experience in this clinic. I have never had a problem with my deductible! Deductible is the amount you'll pay-out-of packet each year , before your insurance provider begins to cover any medical cost! Now keep in mind this. Sometimes deductible DON'T APPLY TO ALL SERVICES. So it is important that you understand perfectly how your plan work!! Deductibles , premiums , copayments, and coinsurance are very important for you to consider when choosing a health insurance plan , to help you lower your costs when you have to pay!!!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
I'm happy with Dr. Marco Garcia. EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient from Dr. Garcia for many years. He's kind and professional. My health had improved 99.9% . I'm healthy thanks to doctor Garcia. I recommend him. He's excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Go at your own risk!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can guarantee that all the positive reviews are from either friends or family. Because the entire operation is a scam!! I am speaking from experience. I can sympathize with the diabetic patient, because the same treatment was done to me by Dr. Garcia. He has got the gift of gab ( I give him that). As far as a doctor, he really doesn't care. All this is a money making scheme. The entire staff consists of his family, which are rude! And of course you can complain but nothing will be done. After a year long of horrible medical treatment, I decided to see a real medical doctor whom specializes in diabetes (Endocrinologist) . I am now doing much better. So to the patient whom stated we are liars! You are the liar and stop covering for this crooked doctor and establishment... But of course you would lie because you're a relative!! Bottom line is: Yes Dr. Garcia is very nice, but does not know anything about real medicine. He will talk to you in circles to make it seem like he knows what he is doing. Do not go to him if you have a serious condition that needs constant monitoring or care because you will not get it here.. Go to a specialist that knows what they are doing and do your research..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Best doctors in Queens
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinic looks like a 5 star hotel. The staff and doctor will go the extra mile to take care of their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Great Office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office, clean, courteous staff, and good doctors. I would definite return if I ever need their services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
It is a good office👍
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John I agree with you , these doctors are really good . My experience in this office is the best. I am glad with their good attention. This members of the family who work there are nice and they like to help people in need because they do not know me and the attention there has been the best since the first day I when to this office . I was in shock when I read the comments of the other people , they lied .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marco Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.