The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marco Holgado Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marco Holgado?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marco Holgado?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

He's an awesome Doctor. I never had a Doctor that cares so much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

He was thorough, polite, and really made me feel comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

I usually don't go to doctors in the area I just had bad luck with them. All my other doctors are specialists in NYC as my medical history is very complicated. Dr. H is much different than other docs in the area he knew all about my complex medical problems and knew how they should be managed and knew all the complications to look for. He works seamlessly with my specialists and whenever I have a problem, I just go to him first instead of trekking into the city which could take 2hrs or more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Dr Holgado is a rare breed of doctors these days. He actually cares about his patients. My family has been going to him for years and we have never had a bad experience with him or his staff. I say, the staff always reflects the doctor. If the doctor is a jerk the staff is ususally rude also from having to deal with him/her all day, not the case here. He's not a specialist but he originally diagnosed what it took the speicalists 10 months to confirm. He's a gem in the medical profession and I wish he could treat me for all my health issues but unfortunatley I have to go to some rude, cold, uncaring specialists to deal with my prognosis. What a shame there aren't more like this man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

great doc

My doctor left the state and recommended Dr. Holgado. He focused in on my problems from day one. I have diabetes and many other medical problems. He stopped some medications and changed some medications and in no time my sugar numbers and blood pressures are excellent. Can be a wait but he is worth it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

helpful caring staff. Very busy office. excellant doctor, easy to talk to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

very bright, up to date, easy to talk to

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

An amazing doctor - he remembers details about myself and my family without even having to look at the charts. He embodies the old-time spirit of the caring country doc who is in touch with his patients. Only complaint is that there are times that his waiting room is packed, but that is because he is in such high demand.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marco Holgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, NJ.

  • Dr. Daniel Matkiwsky

    Family Medicine

    Franklin, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Eugene Hrabarchuk

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Franklin, NJ 0.72 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    36
  • Dr. Kenneth Roffe

    Dr. Kenneth Roffe

    Family Medicine

    Hamburg, NJ 1.18 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    28