Overall Review

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mejia is a very caring and professional person. He took care of me in the hospital and I couldn't have asked for a better doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, professional, compassionate, fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, subject matter expert, superior bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bed side manner. Very helpful, knowledgeable and took his time to explain things. So glad he is my Cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Wife and I have been patients of his for years .He very concerned about our health .He let's the wife know about her smokin5.and for me to loose some weigt. I had a great experience about 1 1/2 year ago he put a stint in my heart .I watched them do the procedure. And the follow up was also great he was there to check up on me .I love going there because I know I'm in good hands.thank you and your great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Great Practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that my experience was the best experience I have had in a long time, I have had previous doctors and been to other offices that weren't so great. Dr. Mejia has seen many of my relatives and friends he is such a great doctor, his staff is very friendly they care a great deal about there patients and even though they may busy they always respond to questions and concerns that I may have. I have also seen Dr.Ender who is Dr.Mejia's associate he has helped me with my atrial fibrillation he is a very nice man. God has blessed me to have these to doctors in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
A Former Patient's Son
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was ok, His office was terrible. Too busy and unorganized. Stains on floor and bathroom smelled like pee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mejia has taken care of 2 of my family members...I do not think you could ask for a better doctor in any field...he is very compassionate, caring and extremely knowledgable...He really knows how to fix what is broken...I strongly recommend him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Dr.Mejia:An.Exceptional.Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I.became.a.patient.of.Dr.Marco.Mejia.approximately.6.yrs.ago...He.was.highly.recommended.to.me.by.a.friend.who.was.a.patient.of.Dr.Mejia...He.has.performed.3.angioplasties.on.me,and.implanted.3.stints...What.impressed.me.significantly,was.the.fact.that.he.was.always.present.and.participating.in.all.stress.tests.that.I.had..His.kindness,and.bedside.manner.are.excellent...He.is.always.accessible...I.also.like.the.fact.that.he.utilizes.Johns.Hopkins.Hospital.in.Baltimore.for.his.precedures,unless.time.is.of.the.essence;he.then.uses.Anne.Arundel.Medical.Center.which.has.an.excellent.reputation.To.summarize,he.is.a.superb.doctor.inall.aspects.of.services.to.patients.Although.I.have.now.moved.several.hundredmiles.away,if.I.need.anymore.procedures,I.will.definitely.return.to.Dr.Mejia,if.it.is.possible.for.me.to.travel.Thank.you,Barbara.A.Dove
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marco Mejia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Luis Correa

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Elias

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Hourani

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor