Dr. Marco Mejia MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Annapolis, MD

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mejia is a very caring and professional person. He took care of me in the hospital and I couldn't have asked for a better doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, professional, compassionate, fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, subject matter expert, superior bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bed side manner. Very helpful, knowledgeable and took his time to explain things. So glad he is my Cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Wife and I have been patients of his for years .He very concerned about our health .He let's the wife know about her smokin5.and for me to loose some weigt. I had a great experience about 1 1/2 year ago he put a stint in my heart .I watched them do the procedure. And the follow up was also great he was there to check up on me .I love going there because I know I'm in good hands.thank you and your great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Great Practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that my experience was the best experience I have had in a long time, I have had previous doctors and been to other offices that weren't so great. Dr. Mejia has seen many of my relatives and friends he is such a great doctor, his staff is very friendly they care a great deal about there patients and even though they may busy they always respond to questions and concerns that I may have. I have also seen Dr.Ender who is Dr.Mejia's associate he has helped me with my atrial fibrillation he is a very nice man. God has blessed me to have these to doctors in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
A Former Patient's Son
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was ok, His office was terrible. Too busy and unorganized. Stains on floor and bathroom smelled like pee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mejia has taken care of 2 of my family members...I do not think you could ask for a better doctor in any field...he is very compassionate, caring and extremely knowledgable...He really knows how to fix what is broken...I strongly recommend him..

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Dr.Mejia:An.Exceptional.Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I.became.a.patient.of.Dr.Marco.Mejia.approximately.6.yrs.ago...He.was.highly.recommended.to.me.by.a.friend.who.was.a.patient.of.Dr.Mejia...He.has.performed.3.angioplasties.on.me,and.implanted.3.stints...What.impressed.me.significantly,was.the.fact.that.he.was.always.present.and.participating.in.all.stress.tests.that.I.had..His.kindness,and.bedside.manner.are.excellent...He.is.always.accessible...I.also.like.the.fact.that.he.utilizes.Johns.Hopkins.Hospital.in.Baltimore.for.his.precedures,unless.time.is.of.the.essence;he.then.uses.Anne.Arundel.Medical.Center.which.has.an.excellent.reputation.To.summarize,he.is.a.superb.doctor.inall.aspects.of.services.to.patients.Although.I.have.now.moved.several.hundredmiles.away,if.I.need.anymore.procedures,I.will.definitely.return.to.Dr.Mejia,if.it.is.possible.for.me.to.travel.Thank.you,Barbara.A.Dove
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marco Mejia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.