ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcos Akerman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcos Akerman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcos Akerman?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Dr. Akerman is excellent but mrs. Bertha to me does not give good care is very despot to try. I have a special child who needs a lot of referrals and mrs. Know me to say "I'm tired of giving referrals" and fill the form for the WIC she tell me for this is 3 weeks in advance. That's absurd to me. 😒 Maybe it is time that Mrs retire

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

He's the best. He has been our pediatrician for more than 10 years, would not change him for the world!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

i really like Dr. Akerman, the wait at his office is never too long, and if it was it was worth the wait he is very gentle with the children very professional and always return phone calls which it is very important for me or any parent in need. i live far from his office but its always worth the travel. my wife and i are glad to have Dr. Akerman as our family pediatrician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Warm and caring

Dr. Akerman is warm, caring, patient and very professional. I would not entrust the health of my kids to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Please Dr. Akerman, take Bertha out of your office, she is to old and have no matters. The nurse you have before, The pretty red curly hair, is the best. You need her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2013

THE DOCTOR THE BEST, THE NURSE THE BEST, THE OLD LADY AT FRONT DESK HAETO BE RETIRE.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Excellent!!

I’m so grateful to have Dr. Akerman has my daughters pediatrician. He always returns my calls no matter the time or day, and he is very wise about their diagnoses. The staff is special as well; Bertha always fits me in an appointment despite how busy the schedule may be. I appreciate their excellence and services with their young patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Staff is poor and no manners!

Dr. Akerman is great doctor but his staff Bertha- front desk receptionist should retire, no manners, very rood to a parent who is concerned for their child's health! Makes decision without event consulting with the doctor. I have recommended this doctor to a few friends but they decided not to take their kids to him based on the phone conversation with Bertha- Front desk receptionist!!!! Its a shame for a Doctor to loose lots of patients because of her!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

travel long distance to see him!

Dr. ackerman is the best. he has great bed side manners, always answers all your questions thorougly, is a very patient person, is willing to work with you in terms of vaccines, always calls back promptly and is very research driven and always on top of the newest medical advances. we love him and travel over 1 hour to see him as our son's pediatrician.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Devoted mom

Dr. Akerman is a great pediatrician. He never thinks a question is silly and is thoughtful with his responses. We never feel rushed in his office, though sometimes we have to wait an extra day for an appointment. It is always worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Best pediatrician

Dr. Ackerman has an excellent team working in his office, there is always space and time to see your sick child.Dr. Ackerman personally takes care of all matters regarding your child, he answers all calls in a timely matter and even on weekends he cares for his patients.I am very fortunate that Dr. Ackerman is my son's pediatrician since he was born.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Always there, no matter what time.

Couldn't be happier with my Daughters Doctor. He answers to every call that my wife and I make, and he has been very accurate on his diagnoses. This is my first child and I know how being a first time parent can be tiresome to some doctors but not to Akermann.I highly recommended.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcos Akerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hallandale Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Eric Exelbert

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Hallandale Beach, FL 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Jamelah Tucker

    Pediatrics

    Hallandale Beach, FL 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Angelique Martinez

    Pediatrics

    Hallandale Beach, FL 0.51 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    10