ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcos Amongero Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
45.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

He literally saved my life, I was so sad to hear of his death.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont go to this office

Posted on February 1st, 2013

The doctor was fine, wait was long, I felt less than valued, staff was rude and rushed me around. I won't go back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing

Posted on July 28th, 2012

It was frustrating dealing with Dr Amongero's secretary to set up the appointment and then later try to ask a follow up question. Most of the times I called the office, I got forwarded to her voice mail. On at least one occasion, I never got a return call. I guess you need to hope that SHE considered your call important enough to return. This showed a lack of common courtesy.I am still deciding whether to have Dr Amongero perform surgery on me. On my office visit to see him, he spent adequate time with me but did not really explain or describe his surgery recommendation that well. I felt he should have used a model or diagram or even show me significant areas on my MRI and X-ray. I believe he is a good surgeon, but I'm just not 100% comfortable with him or his staff. I wonder how I would be treated after surgery and how hard it would be to contact someone if I have an important issue or question. Will I have to leave a voice message and hope for a return call?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In a hurry!

Posted on May 12th, 2012

I went to see doctor armongero for a back and neck problem. He was running late because of a earlier surgery. I had no problem with this. You have to expect long delays @ a doctors office. Came into room clicking s pen. Blurred out you don't need surgery. That's ok I didn't want surgery! I respond. Started to tell my problem cut me off wouldn't listen to me. I was a waste of his time! No money here! That's how I felt! No bed side manor! Very rude!!!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

D. Anderson

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Dr. Amongero was a godsend to me after back surgery ten days prior performed by a different doctor failed. He gave a much more accurate diagnosis and performed surgery right away. He spent a great deal of time on my case. I had severe degenerative arthritis, and my back was a mess. He saw me every day in the hospital, and his care was totally thorough and wonderful!I highly recommend Dr. Amongero. I won't go to anyone else!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Surgeon!

Posted on October 11th, 2011

Dr. Amongero is amazing! Yes, you might have to wait a bit when you arrive for your appointment; however I would prefer to wait rather that be rushed through a very important appointment just so that he can remain timely. When it comes to surgery though he is quite the opposite! Took me in early and I was told by the hospotal staff that he typically runs ahead of schedule. In his words he just gets in there and gets down to business! He did wonderful things for me and I strongly reccommend him!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Noncaring

Posted on September 13th, 2011

I waited more than a month for a critical concern to get anappointment. I had to wait a full hour and half. I arrived on time and had my pre=appointment information packet filled out. The doctor and staff were robotic and uncaring. There was not one word of apology for making me wait so long, not one word. I conisder this signs of disrespect, lack of compassion, and greed. I feel that I cannot respect his medical opinion and am trying to find a good doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcos Amongero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.