The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcos Ortega Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcos Ortega?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

VERY COMPASSIONATE

Posted on January 10th, 2017

l believe you will not find a more excellent surgeon or understanding doctor. He did a magnificient job on my tummy. He is second generation in practice with his father. Dr. Marcos' staff is excellent .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

whack Job of a surgery

Posted on December 20th, 2016

My Breast reduction is a mess..... he really messed me up. CANNOT FIND A FITTING BRA SPEND LOTS OF MONEY ON BRAS!!!!!!!!! NOW I HAVE TO PAD MY BRAS JUST SO THE CAN FIT

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Doctor Marcos Ortega was good and felt like he

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Others said things about office; but I thought the talent and experience was more important as was his knowledge of medical procedure. Spent additional time with me when he noticed I was concerned about an issue.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The opposite of a trusted doctor...

Posted on January 29th, 2014

Was recommended to us by Sacred Heart (found out later this is mostly due to politics within the medical community). We saw him and yes...the offices are disgusting...but that isn't my beef. Our son has a cleft palate and he told us it was only in the soft palate. Told us 3-6 weeks recovery. Told us it would need to happen before the 1st birthday...the problem? All the reading and medical advice from other doctors in this area and online contradicted what he said. Not only that but apparently he only performs (according to his own staff) 2-3 cleft palate repairs/year so he's hardly focusing on this. Lastly, he's had to reschedule several appointments with us, some while we were sitting waiting for 45 minutes with an infant waiting to find he was just late. Was just a horrible overall experience. But we kept at it because we felt he might be the best for a reason. Till we met with a few other surgeons who do far more per year, don't have the track history with complaints that he does (do some searches, ask some friends), and are far more competent. We found out our son actually has a cleft palate issue with the hard and soft palate, not just soft as Dr. Ortega mentioned. That means we might have to get another surgery that he just failed to notice....a surgeon...failed to notice. There are better doctors in Pensacola, don't waste your time here folks.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Marcos Ortega:Dr. M did a bi-lateral mastectomy on me for cancer and not only did he do a visually eautifl job, but his compassion and sense of humor gave me the ability to go through the entire situation; to include reconstruction. I would highly recommend him to anyone finding themselves faced with breast cancer. In ending if you ever have any questions he is always there!Thank always...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going back, ever

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Total time at the office- 2 and a half hourstotal time with dr - 5 minutes His buidling is disgusting, dirty, old and falling apart. Ugly orange 70's chair in exam room was broken as was pretty much everything.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Wigle's Give 4 Stars to Dr. Marcos Ortega!

Posted on February 11th, 2011

He was excellent with our baby. He came highly recommended from a surgeon who we trust completely, and Dr. Ortega did not let us down.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcos Ortega is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.