Dr. Marcus Aquino MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Seabrook, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
I just love love love this doctor and his staff. He makes me feel so comfortable and the staff is so friendly I would recommend anyone needing surgery to come here.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a thrombosed hemorrhoid and called Dr Aquino's office and was set up an appoinment for the very next morning. I was so nervous but the staff made me feel so safe and assured me if I needed them all I had to do was make a phone call and I had a few issues just where I had questions and they helped me through my healing process. Thanks Dr Aquino Rene Elizabeth and Crystal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Aquino is an angel, we love him and his staff. I would highly recommend any of my family or friends to him that may encounter the need for his specialty. He is an old school physician who appreciates his patients, he gives you all the time you may need. He is not a modern, take your money, possibly give you 5 minutes of him time kind of doctor. On our first visit for a consultation on a colostomy reversal, he spent 1-1/2 hours with us in his office, during the visit he requested the notes on the previous emergency surgery that had occurred one year before, talked personally with my husbands cardiologist and explained what he would be able to do. He was confident in his ability to repair my husband back to his normal capabilities. After explaining what he would do, he then proceeded to examine my husband in an exam room..extremely thorough. We scheduled the surgery I believe about a month from that date, due to getting clearances from our cardiologist. He has an absolutely wonderful bedside manner. We owe our future livelihood to him. His staff was very efficient and helpful in every way. If I could give him 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office was very clean. Office staff was very compassionate and easy to work with. The doctor took his time and listened to my problems and even called my doctor while I was there to get my correct history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took his time with me and made sure I understood what was going on and what was going to take place. He was very gentle. The office was very clean. His staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
The Doctor Who Wears Cowboy Boots----Even with Scrubs!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't be fooled by the boots! Dr. Marcus Aquino is a friendly, compassionate, caring doctor. These traits are evident from the beginning. Even more important, he is so knowledgeable about his specialty and possesses the techniques necessary to apply the knowledge. The staff he employs in his office exhibit the same traits. The patient is made to feel welcome throughout the experience, whether a one time visit or several visits. i appreciated being able to get an appointment in a timely manner and having all my questions answered as well as an explanation of the procedure. I am very grateful that I found Dr. Aquino. The care I received was tops. I will definitely return should I have any problem in his area of expertise. I would recommend him highly to any friend or family member who needed his expertise to cure a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
The Hurt Is Over
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office over view is very clean with outstanding respectful staff with great attitudes. The parking was roomy for my big f350 truck and the over view of the outside surroundings seem safe. What I would tell anyone having Colon issues is seek help quickly. I would chose this doctor again as I did this time and with all respect he knows his work and the human body functions. He explains it all in details of every step before the surgery. I find this to be very comforting. Dr. Marcus helped me and got me back on my feet, back to work and answered every question I asked. Thank you Dr. Marcus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I was going to die from the pain I was in! After being mis-diagnosed at Kelsey-Seabold with minor Hemrroids and after a year of the worst pain in my life, I was lucky enoufg to find Dr. Aquino. Within minutes he knew exactly what my problem was and within a week had me in surgery! I cant thank Dr. Aquino enough for changing my life back to normal!! Recover is rough, but well worth the pain. Dr. Aquino is down to earth and treats you like a friend more than a client. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is considering surgery. His staff is also great and you know they really care about you and what your going thru! Make sure you do your homework before choosing another surgeon, I did and I feel I got the BEST! Thanks again Dr. Aquino and your stall for getting me back to normal!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Aquino and Staff!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aquino and his staff have made an awesome effort to ensure my comfort during every appointment. On the days leading up to my surgery, all questions where answered. The staff was even kind enough to answer all my mother's question over the phone. On my surgery day I felt so welcomed and they diffenatly put my nerves at ease. Thank you Dr. Aquino for everything you have done and being gentle with such a sensitive subject. And thank you staff for being so welcoming!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Fixed my problems
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year later I no longer have colorectal issues thanks to Dr. Aquino's fissure repair surgery. I was in so much pain and he alieveated all of it. The month or so after the surgery was rough but I was able to get through that and have had no problems ever since then. He was very friendly and great at explaining everything. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my probelm immediately; followed up with a procedure to provide relief and remedy the situation; offered follow-up. Very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aquino is the most caring Dr. that I know. He is professional but yet he feels like a friend. His staff is also very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hemorrhoid bleeding and pain for many years. Dr. Aquino quickly checked the problem and fixed my problem with a procedure in his office. My symptoms have disappeared and I am able to get back to my job of driving a truck long distances. I had no insurance and Dr. Aquino charged me a reasonable cash price. His staff is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Aquino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seabrook, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Theodoros Voloyiannis

16 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Bauer

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monira Hamid-Kundi

24 years experience

4.3 of 5