Dr. Marcus Barnett MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
I like Dr. Barnett
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Barnett. He was very professional. One thing that I had a problem with is that when he made his recommendation for me to have a hysterectomy, he didn't seem to want to try anything else before to see if that would work. He told me nothing else worked but surgery. No one wants to have major surgery and even if that is what the result is at the end, I would like to make steps toward that end. Who knows, something else might work for me. I have since then tried to purchase some medicines that may help to reduce the fibroids that I have. Not sure if it is working but I am no longer hurting or having pains. A recommendation of going straight to surgery without trying anything else seemed a little to forward to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B always answers my questions and shows his concern. He is a wonderful dr. I have been seeing him for 9 years. My husband likes him as well. Dr B is a wonderful doctor and takes his time with you. He makes sure you are satisfied prior to leaving his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Barnett is GREAT! Staff and manger are very helpful and friendly!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!!! The staff was very friendly!! They have a new front office who is professional. Much nicer than the previous front office! Ma are always so nice and even the manager is super nice. She Always greets me with a smile every time I come in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with the ease of making the appointment Dr Barnett took his time answered all my questions. Made a second appointment and he still took his time to answer all my questions the staff was very professional and manager took time to explain my cost to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Love the doctor... HATE the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're coming to see Dr. Barnett be prepared to wait 1 hour minimum to be put in a room. Even after that it takes about 20-30 minutes for the doctor to come in the room. That is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like how the staff is very friendly and professional. They explain things thoroughly so you can know what to expect next and they always make me feel welcomed.

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Awesome Physican
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr MarcusBarnett will be delivering my 2nd child which is my baby #4, his bed side manner is awesome, he is patient and takes time to listen and anwser all your questions. He delivered my daughter 2 years ago and my husband and I are looking forward to him delivering our son soon! I would recommend Dr Marcus Barnett to any woman I know for all their ON GYN needs!

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett took time and discribe everything to my daughter and I about her pregnacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a three hour wait even with an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Ms Perez
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very friendly and Dr. took his time to explain my issues and what my options were.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with level of care
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Barnett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.