The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcus Barnett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.9
  • 36
  • 10
  • 6
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Barnett?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

I like Dr. Barnett

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

I like Dr. Barnett. He was very professional. One thing that I had a problem with is that when he made his recommendation for me to have a hysterectomy, he didn't seem to want to try anything else before to see if that would work. He told me nothing else worked but surgery. No one wants to have major surgery and even if that is what the result is at the end, I would like to make steps toward that end. Who knows, something else might work for me. I have since then tried to purchase some medicines that may help to reduce the fibroids that I have. Not sure if it is working but I am no longer hurting or having pains. A recommendation of going straight to surgery without trying anything else seemed a little to forward to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Dr B always answers my questions and shows his concern. He is a wonderful dr. I have been seeing him for 9 years. My husband likes him as well. Dr B is a wonderful doctor and takes his time with you. He makes sure you are satisfied prior to leaving his office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Dr.Barnett is GREAT! Staff and manger are very helpful and friendly!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Awesome!!! The staff was very friendly!! They have a new front office who is professional. Much nicer than the previous front office! Ma are always so nice and even the manager is super nice. She Always greets me with a smile every time I come in.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Very satisfied with the ease of making the appointment Dr Barnett took his time answered all my questions. Made a second appointment and he still took his time to answer all my questions the staff was very professional and manager took time to explain my cost to me

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the doctor... HATE the wait

Posted on October 20th, 2016

If you're coming to see Dr. Barnett be prepared to wait 1 hour minimum to be put in a room. Even after that it takes about 20-30 minutes for the doctor to come in the room. That is my only complaint.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 10th, 2016

I like how the staff is very friendly and professional. They explain things thoroughly so you can know what to expect next and they always make me feel welcomed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Physican

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Dr MarcusBarnett will be delivering my 2nd child which is my baby #4, his bed side manner is awesome, he is patient and takes time to listen and anwser all your questions. He delivered my daughter 2 years ago and my husband and I are looking forward to him delivering our son soon! I would recommend Dr Marcus Barnett to any woman I know for all their ON GYN needs!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr. Barnett took time and discribe everything to my daughter and I about her pregnacy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

I had a three hour wait even with an appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms Perez

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Staff was very friendly and Dr. took his time to explain my issues and what my options were.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Very disappointed with level of care

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcus Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.