Dr. Marcus Barnett MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B always answers my questions and shows his concern. He is a wonderful dr. I have been seeing him for 9 years. My husband likes him as well. Dr B is a wonderful doctor and takes his time with you. He makes sure you are satisfied prior to leaving his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Barnett is GREAT! Staff and manger are very helpful and friendly!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!!! The staff was very friendly!! They have a new front office who is professional. Much nicer than the previous front office! Ma are always so nice and even the manager is super nice. She Always greets me with a smile every time I come in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with the ease of making the appointment Dr Barnett took his time answered all my questions. Made a second appointment and he still took his time to answer all my questions the staff was very professional and manager took time to explain my cost to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Love the doctor... HATE the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're coming to see Dr. Barnett be prepared to wait 1 hour minimum to be put in a room. Even after that it takes about 20-30 minutes for the doctor to come in the room. That is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like how the staff is very friendly and professional. They explain things thoroughly so you can know what to expect next and they always make me feel welcomed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Awesome Physican
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr MarcusBarnett will be delivering my 2nd child which is my baby #4, his bed side manner is awesome, he is patient and takes time to listen and anwser all your questions. He delivered my daughter 2 years ago and my husband and I are looking forward to him delivering our son soon! I would recommend Dr Marcus Barnett to any woman I know for all their ON GYN needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett took time and discribe everything to my daughter and I about her pregnacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a three hour wait even with an appointment.

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Ms Perez
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very friendly and Dr. took his time to explain my issues and what my options were.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with level of care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was forced to come back in and have a "consultation" when the information could have easily been relayed to me via phone or mail like it has been by other doctors. By doing so I also had to pay another $30 office visit and to make it worse waited 2 hours for a simple 5 minute talk. My trust level for hem definitely went down after this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Barnett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.