Dr. Marcus Barnett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Love the doctor... HATE the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're coming to see Dr. Barnett be prepared to wait 1 hour minimum to be put in a room. Even after that it takes about 20-30 minutes for the doctor to come in the room. That is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like how the staff is very friendly and professional. They explain things thoroughly so you can know what to expect next and they always make me feel welcomed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Awesome Physican
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr MarcusBarnett will be delivering my 2nd child which is my baby #4, his bed side manner is awesome, he is patient and takes time to listen and anwser all your questions. He delivered my daughter 2 years ago and my husband and I are looking forward to him delivering our son soon! I would recommend Dr Marcus Barnett to any woman I know for all their ON GYN needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnett took time and discribe everything to my daughter and I about her pregnacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a three hour wait even with an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Ms Perez
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very friendly and Dr. took his time to explain my issues and what my options were.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with level of care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was forced to come back in and have a "consultation" when the information could have easily been relayed to me via phone or mail like it has been by other doctors. By doing so I also had to pay another $30 office visit and to make it worse waited 2 hours for a simple 5 minute talk. My trust level for hem definitely went down after this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Do NOT go to Mr. Barnett
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor Ever! Rude, harsh and unattentive. BEWARE, I read others negative reviews and went to him anyway against better judgement because of the convient location. BIG MISTAKE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Barnett. All throughout my pregnancy, I never had any fears, even though I had a high risk pregnancy, and I owe it all to Dr. Barnett. I had to have a last minute C-section, but something told me that everything was okay. From day one, I trusted Dr. Barnett. So as soon as he told me that a C-section was the way we had to go, I was surprisingly okay with it. I truely believe it was because of him. I even remember prepping for the surgery and Dr. Barnett leaned over and said "Don't worry. Everything is going to be okay, I will take care of you." As soon as he said that, I felt comforted. All and all, Dr. Barnett is the best doctor out there. I wouldn't ever go to any other doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Barnett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Robinson

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jackelinne Villalobos

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Glenn

25 years experience

4.6 of 5