Dr. Marcus Degraw MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Grosse Pointe, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Awesome! Great with kids and no-nonsense
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Dr. D" is the best! He gives his patients his email, gets back quickly and the office is great. My kids love him. Straight to the point, no-nonsense when talking to me. Always has time for my silly questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
The best doctor for children
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! The other docs are pretty amazing too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! ! He has seen my boys for nearly 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Love this office
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My three daughters love this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Kids love him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter literally plays "Dr. DeGraw" at home. She wont stop talking about him and tells everyone she knows about him.

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He did not take my concerns seriously and literally said "who cares" twice during the visit. Completely unprofessional and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Dr. Degraw's bedside manner was horrible. He misdiagnosed my daughter and was confident about his under diagnosis. My daughter ended up being hospitalized for four days after he was absolutely sure that she didn't have pneumonia. He was very arrogant. Not sure if that's just towards certain ethnicities or not. He was very cocky and again very very arrogant. I would not recommend this physician to any one... ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Jeremy Mlynarek
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeGraw was not only on time but was extremely empathetic towards our needs. Lets just say that Jake has a great bill of health today!!! 5 Stars

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Finally found a great one
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have taken our kids to a couple of docs before and we liked them but moved and had to find a new one. We got a couple of recommendations for Dr. DeGraw from friends of ours and we are so glad to have found him!He is great with our kids and takes as much time as we need. He always tells me "you dont leave until you have all questions answered and are satisfied. The Macomb Twp office is great! Quiet and no wait ever. The office staff is awesome and the building is brand new. Lab and xray right next store and they are quick and friendly too.Cant say enough good things about Dr. DeGraw!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Beware
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have posted here several times and it keeps being deleted. I have had the same problem as the person below with child abuse. This is what this doctor looks at above anything else. Keep strong and fight for your kids. Beware of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Degraw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grosse Pointe, MI.