ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcus Loo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Loo?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Loo?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 15 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Long wait

Wait time is horrible. They overbook. There are at least 20 people waiting at the office. My appointment and the time doctor saw me was at least 2 hours. Will never go back to this office!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Horrible Experience with him! He was impatient and has bad temper. A very arrogant guy. Do not recommend him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Fantastic Urologist

Dr Loo was very professional, curteous and concise. I came to him with a testicular cancer scare and he handled everything in the manner I expected him to. I'm sticking with him as my go-to urologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Very painful biopsy

Dr Loo seemed like a professional doctor but who does a biopsy without any anesthesia??? Dr Loo claimed there would be no pain just discomfort. I was a skeptic but trusted him. It was a very painful procedure. Afterwards, I googled the procedure and every site stated local anesthesia is used for procedure. I even asked others who had the procedure done by other doctors and they said anesthesia was used. Dr Loo is sadistic. How dare he perform biopsies without any anesthesia. Looking at other reviews I saw another person also commented on this. Wish I read reviews earlier. Find another doctor that uses anesthesia.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Was refered to Dr.Marcus Loo from my friend. Had a bad prostate infection and called the office and was seen that same day. Found the office staff pleasant to deal with. THe waiting room and exam room were very clean. When I saw Dr. Loo he was very interested in what I had to say and spent time answering my questions . A top notch doctor that would recomend to others

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Great doctor!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Dr Loo has a friendly, helpful staff. I had a kidney stone which was treated without surgery. The care I received was excellent. There can be a wait to see Dr Loo.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

BEST DOCTOR EVER

Dr. Loo is fantastic. Best urologist in New York bar none. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Don't bother scheduling an appointment unless you have the day off

Way overbooked the slots. Waited 75 minutes after appointment time. Asked how much longer, 30 more minutes with at least 10 patients in the office. So don't bother unless you have more than 2 hours free.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

He is the Best urologist bar none!

Dr. Loo is simply the best of the best! He is not only brilliant but kind and genuinely caring as well.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Helpful and friendly staff. I felt that Dr. Loo helped me with my condition and I am very grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Painful Biopsy

Was done without local anesthesia, and itwas roughly done, excruciatingly painful.I cried out loudly many times.Doctor's demeanor was dismissive, curt throughout.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcus Loo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Kin Lui

    Urology

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    2.7
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Benjamin Peng

    Dr. Benjamin Peng

    Urology

    New York, NY 0.24 mi

    4.8
    (92)
    33
  • Dr. Daniel Sagalovich

    Urology, Residency

    New York, NY 0.56 mi

    5