Dr. Marcus Loo MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Long wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is horrible. They overbook. There are at least 20 people waiting at the office. My appointment and the time doctor saw me was at least 2 hours. Will never go back to this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Experience with him! He was impatient and has bad temper. A very arrogant guy. Do not recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Fantastic Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Loo was very professional, curteous and concise. I came to him with a testicular cancer scare and he handled everything in the manner I expected him to. I'm sticking with him as my go-to urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Very painful biopsy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Loo seemed like a professional doctor but who does a biopsy without any anesthesia??? Dr Loo claimed there would be no pain just discomfort. I was a skeptic but trusted him. It was a very painful procedure. Afterwards, I googled the procedure and every site stated local anesthesia is used for procedure. I even asked others who had the procedure done by other doctors and they said anesthesia was used. Dr Loo is sadistic. How dare he perform biopsies without any anesthesia. Looking at other reviews I saw another person also commented on this. Wish I read reviews earlier. Find another doctor that uses anesthesia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was refered to Dr.Marcus Loo from my friend. Had a bad prostate infection and called the office and was seen that same day. Found the office staff pleasant to deal with. THe waiting room and exam room were very clean. When I saw Dr. Loo he was very interested in what I had to say and spent time answering my questions . A top notch doctor that would recomend to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Loo has a friendly, helpful staff. I had a kidney stone which was treated without surgery. The care I received was excellent. There can be a wait to see Dr Loo.

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loo is fantastic. Best urologist in New York bar none. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Don't bother scheduling an appointment unless you have the day off
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Way overbooked the slots. Waited 75 minutes after appointment time. Asked how much longer, 30 more minutes with at least 10 patients in the office. So don't bother unless you have more than 2 hours free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
He is the Best urologist bar none!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loo is simply the best of the best! He is not only brilliant but kind and genuinely caring as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helpful and friendly staff. I felt that Dr. Loo helped me with my condition and I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Painful Biopsy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was done without local anesthesia, and itwas roughly done, excruciatingly painful.I cried out loudly many times.Doctor's demeanor was dismissive, curt throughout.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Loo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.