Dr. Marcus Lum MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine La Mirada, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lums for over 10 years. He has been there for me and my children. He is excellent at "troubleshooting" ailments that are usually right on. He gives great advice for "well maintenance" and it's always a pleasure going to visit him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Service and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should have Listened Better and Carefully to the Patients and Do what it Needs to Be Done for the Patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse and have seen a lot of good and bad doctors in my times. My experience with Dr. Lum has always been excellant. His nurse is very caring and really goes out of the way to help you. The doctor is just great. He gives great advice and has an excellant understanding of his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what these other buys are talking about. He is an excellant provider and his nurse is great. The office is really busy, but I didn't find any of the staff rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Find a better doctor's office
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything that the first comment said is right on the money. Dr. Lum's nurse is so rude and doesn't take care of her patients. The doctor never has a anwser that seems right, like he just makes up something. He just stands there with a blank look on his face. I am going to look for another doctor this month for sure! That whole medical office is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
RUDENESS
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime to see Dr. Lum waiting period is more than 45 min. The rudeness with his lead nurse was uncalled. Seems real friendly but speaks loud and you can hear her rudeness in the waiting room when you ask the staff how much longer. Did complain to her doctor and never received an apology for something she said that was uncalled for. Dr. stands there looking at you like your dumb and with his smart remarks.

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Lum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mirada, CA.