ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcus Mcferren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Mcferren?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great medical attention and useful knowledge

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Dr. McFerren was on time to see me. I understand offices can be behind due focus workflow issues, but today was a good day! I was there for a skin Check and he made sure I was using preventive measures when I was in the sun. Dr. gave me some affordable recommendations for face and body sunscreen and gave me some samples to try. I appreciated his time and expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

witty and sharp, my favorite dermatologist

Posted on April 7th, 2016

He isn't for everyone. Sharp tongued, smart as a whip, and very knowledgeable but not exactly warm and fuzzy. Talks to you like an intelligent adult with a bedside manner that will have you laughing out loud when necessary but serious when it needs to be. I've been seeing Dr Mcferren for 4 years and have recommended him to everyone in my family. In dermatology you won't find a better physician. My sister says he is great with her kids turning every visit into a science lesson. He diagnosed my uncle's melanoma and saved his life. Who is this guy?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Misdiagnosed and prescribed wrong tretament. Also given the most expensive prescription first and then he ordered a less expensive one when I phoned. Did not like his attitude at all--arrogant and I didn't get any better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart alleck doctor

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Not the least bit impressed with him. Don't let the degrees and medical school fool you. He was pompous and really rude. Couldn't believe his attitude. There are other dermatologists in the office who are far more professional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2014

Dr. Mcferren is my favorite physician in this practice. I have had a lot of skin issues this year and every time I have seen him he has been attentive & kind. I would highly recommend him!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Great experience! Very professional, fast, and accurate. He was very kind and answered all my questions. Will definitely keep going back. Also took my daughter to him and he made her feel comfortable for the procedure. Great with kids!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Dr. McFerren diagnosed a rare skin lymphoma that several other doctors missed. He was extremely helpful in guiding me through treatment options and expectations. My family and I are very grateful to him and his staff. They have been nothing but courteous, kind, and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Extremely unfriendly and rude. A complete waste of money. Dr. Marcus A McFerren has absolutey no compassion and his arrogance shown towards my son and I displayed no professionalism. Dr. or should I say Mr. McFerren is a joke and if you are scheduled with him please ask for another doctor immedialty for your own good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caught my melanoma

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Friendly and very throrough. Most importantly, he found an early melanoma and made sure I had the proper treatment. Thank you Dr. McFerren.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The WORST experience

Posted on November 14th, 2012

This doctor does not know what he is doing! The absolute worst experience I have had with a doctor. He rushed me out of the room and above all, he didn't give me the correct diagnosis. TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Problem solved

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Even though I had to wait 20 minutes for my appointment, he listened to my problem, gave me his thoughts and outlined a clear solution. Honestly, I have been to 4 other doctors and none of them got it right. He did. I cant thank him enough.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

Not only did I feel rushed and unimportant but the doctor was inconsistent with his diagnosis. Not a worthy physician. Go to another practice!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcus Mcferren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.