Overall Review

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Great medical attention and useful knowledge
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McFerren was on time to see me. I understand offices can be behind due focus workflow issues, but today was a good day! I was there for a skin Check and he made sure I was using preventive measures when I was in the sun. Dr. gave me some affordable recommendations for face and body sunscreen and gave me some samples to try. I appreciated his time and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
witty and sharp, my favorite dermatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He isn't for everyone. Sharp tongued, smart as a whip, and very knowledgeable but not exactly warm and fuzzy. Talks to you like an intelligent adult with a bedside manner that will have you laughing out loud when necessary but serious when it needs to be. I've been seeing Dr Mcferren for 4 years and have recommended him to everyone in my family. In dermatology you won't find a better physician. My sister says he is great with her kids turning every visit into a science lesson. He diagnosed my uncle's melanoma and saved his life. Who is this guy?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed and prescribed wrong tretament. Also given the most expensive prescription first and then he ordered a less expensive one when I phoned. Did not like his attitude at all--arrogant and I didn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Smart alleck doctor
Not the least bit impressed with him. Don't let the degrees and medical school fool you. He was pompous and really rude. Couldn't believe his attitude. There are other dermatologists in the office who are far more professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Dr. Mcferren is my favorite physician in this practice. I have had a lot of skin issues this year and every time I have seen him he has been attentive & kind. I would highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Perfect
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience! Very professional, fast, and accurate. He was very kind and answered all my questions. Will definitely keep going back. Also took my daughter to him and he made her feel comfortable for the procedure. Great with kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Grateful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McFerren diagnosed a rare skin lymphoma that several other doctors missed. He was extremely helpful in guiding me through treatment options and expectations. My family and I are very grateful to him and his staff. They have been nothing but courteous, kind, and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Arrogant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unfriendly and rude. A complete waste of money. Dr. Marcus A McFerren has absolutey no compassion and his arrogance shown towards my son and I displayed no professionalism. Dr. or should I say Mr. McFerren is a joke and if you are scheduled with him please ask for another doctor immedialty for your own good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Caught my melanoma
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and very throrough. Most importantly, he found an early melanoma and made sure I had the proper treatment. Thank you Dr. McFerren.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
The WORST experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not know what he is doing! The absolute worst experience I have had with a doctor. He rushed me out of the room and above all, he didn't give me the correct diagnosis. TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Problem solved
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though I had to wait 20 minutes for my appointment, he listened to my problem, gave me his thoughts and outlined a clear solution. Honestly, I have been to 4 other doctors and none of them got it right. He did. I cant thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did I feel rushed and unimportant but the doctor was inconsistent with his diagnosis. Not a worthy physician. Go to another practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Mcferren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Maritza Perez

31 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Graeme Lipper

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grace Federman

30 years experience

4.1 of 5