Dr. Marcus Muallem MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick appointments. I am sure he would stay and answer questions if I had them, but if you don't, he gets you right in and out. Feel that there might be some more room for informative information or probing. With a quick in and out, you sometimes can't think of the questions on the spot and need a few minutes to build up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was polite, informative, help me understand the steps of my treatments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Trusted and respected
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muallem is an amazing doctor and surgeon. I trust him completely with my eye care and respect him greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The appointment was for my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did very well explaining everything and keeping me calm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Magical!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I enjoy being see by Dr Mualum and the staff there at G R Opthamalogy. Everyone there is a class person. They are real professionals in what they do and of course Dr Mualum is the very BEST. I love you all. A sincere THANKS!!!!!'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Very professional.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great result with a trabeculectomy and cateract surgery. I would strongly recommend Dr. Muallem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muallem is so kind and caring.. He did a wonderful job with my eye surgery, and I can see perfectly. Thanks, Dr. Muallem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Dr. Muallem is Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muallem is an incredible doctor. I highly recommend him! He is brilliant and takes time to explain everything. Grand Rapids Ophthalmology is the best in Grand Rapids, I trust them with my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Doctor Muallem is exceptional. I've been diagnosed (sort of/maybe/yes) with Glaucoma for over 20 years, without good answers. I've been to many different doctors. In 2 visits, I got the most answers and a concise diagnosis! In his explanation with me, he covered all of my questions, which I didn't have to ask because he answered them and then proceeded to recommend the next step. I recommend him 100 percent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Very Recommended
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muallem is very thorough and professional. He is also warm and personable. He helped me define my options and answered all my questions. He was even available to me after my appointment as I worked through my decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Muallem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.