Dr. Marcus Muallem MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 238 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

238 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our interaction was very brief
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Out Standing Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was outstanding and made me very relaxed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
They take their time and listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
All the people that we dealt with have been very nice and actually listen to the symptoms and issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Truly wonderful experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can see again; no pain; efficient yet very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was squeezed into an already very busy week for Dr Muallem. He was trying to get all his regular patients in before leaving on vacation and squeezed me in because of an emergency. I am very thankful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An accomplished competent doctor. In addition to his competency, he is quite pleasant to interact with. The entire staff who worked with him was wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
So considerate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How thoughtful of Dr.Mullen to recommend the best surgery for my particular issue was not the more expensive option I had chosen but the showed the best outcome would be another surgery that saved me over 5000! How kind.He could have just done the extraneous surgery and made the money but he saved me the unnecessary expense. I'm indebted to such a man with such high standards. Kudos to him and his remarkably efficency staff!

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
So considerate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
How thoughtful of Dr.Mullen to recommend the best surgery for my particular issue was not the more expensive option I had chosen but the showed the best outcome would be another surgery that saved me over 5000! How kind.He could have just done the extraneous surgery and made the money but he saved me the unnecessary expense. I'm indebted to such a man with such high standards. Kudos to him and his remarkably efficency staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It took a long time to get an appointment..about three months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Like the office and him.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was highly satisfied with the whole procedure, from exams to the end result. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the "best of the best!"


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Muallem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.