Dr. Marcus Muallem MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 171 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

178 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was highly satisfied with the whole procedure, from exams to the end result. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the "best of the best!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Very Caring and informing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Thanks, Dr. Muallem, for your excellent care and for being courteous and professional. I do appreciate your wise medical and recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had cataract surgery with Dr. Muallem. He is a fantastic doctor and cares about his patients. The surgery was very successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Mueller. My expectations are much better than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very highly respect for Dr Muallem and had a successful eye surgery on one eye. Having the other eye done this Coming Tuesday
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heartily recommend Dr. Muallem. I began seeing him on the very high recommendation of another physician who knew of Dr. Muallem's work. Dr. Muallem has not disappointed me in any respect. I am confident in his level of knowledge and his concern for me as a patient. I also find him to be personable, and willing and able to explain medical terms and concepts. As I said, I heartily recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish here was more of a selection of surgery days other than just Wednesday, but it works.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please tell Dr. Muallem that I am having NO side effects from the eye drops he prescribed

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
My surgery on right eye 5/23/17
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was at total ease at the surgical eye center. I would recommend this facility to everyone I know I felt like I was part of the family there. Kind, professional and a great side of humor to put one at ease. Thank you to my Dr and the staff there today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like alot. Very heloful when I have any questions. Staff is vr5 friendly also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Best glaucoma specialist hands down!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muallem is very personable and explains everything so well. I have the utmost faith in his abilities and he truly is a nice guy to boot. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Muallem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.