Dr. Marcus Quek MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Maywood, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
CEO dek Inc. CEO Champion Automotive Parts
Probably the best qualified doctor in his field that I have met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things about this doctor. If you had him as a surgeon, he visits you each morning and every evening before going home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Probably the finest Doctor I have ever met!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very humble and soft spoken with a wonderful smile Dr Marcus Quek has a bedside manner that many other Doctors could learn from. He does not appear to be a Doctor who commands respect but when he walks into a room it is freely given to him by all. Never at any time did I feel that he was talking down to me. I was treated like I was his friend and not just a patient. He always the first Doctor to visit me in the morning and then later on when I had been admitted. Even In between surgeries Dr Quek called me at home to see how I was doing. He took very good personal care to make sure I had everything I need. I know we can only rate others with a 5-star rating but with everything that Dr Quek has done for me I would like to add 1 additional Gold Star for going that extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Well spoken and corteous, he refers his patients to another colleague, stating he is a better surgeon than me, this might be of credit to him. Who recognizes, his limitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
INTELLIGENT AND CARING
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quek treated my father-in-law in 2011. He performed a very difficult surgery brilliantly! Moreover, he was very caring, patient and respectful of my father-in-law's feelings and concerns. This is very rare among specialists of his caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Quek truly cares about me as a patient. He is a very genuine and honest man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest doctor on the earth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Briliant Doctor-Thank you Dr.Quek
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no words enough to express how much i am thankfull to Dr.Quek.After 4 yeras of suffering and going to so many hospitals across the country where no one doctor was able to help me,finaly God bless me and met me with Dr.Quek.He found my problem right away and just in 10 days i was operated and cured.Each second of this 4 years was pain, terrible pain,no one of the doctors was able to diagnose.Dr.Quek is very high level profesionalist,very skilled surgeon and the brightest person i've ever seen.He felt my pain and provided me with the highest quality of treatment possible.I am proud of having such a good doctor around.He gave me and my family the happines back.Thank you,Doctor!!! I will never forget what you did for me.God bless you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
If you need an outstanding urologist...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quek is truly and expert in the field! One of the best doctors around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring doctor.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Quek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.