Dr. Marcus Reeves MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
caring doctor who takes time to hear you and to inform you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reeves aks the correct questions to help you to better explain your health concerns so that as a team the healing process can begin. That team consists of the patient, the doctor, and God the true healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
unprofessional, rude, uncaring people
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office is the worse in the world. they are the most unprofessional group of people i have ever met in a doctor's office. i truly regret the money spent, and time wasted coming to this office. a 5 min visit to pay $30 co-pay and for them to bill my insurance for me to still have to go to two other doctor's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had issues getting procedures scheduled. Had issues getting prescriptions ordered. Had to get different Doctor due to poor execution from his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr reeves is a good dr but Edna sucks. She has very poor skills on how to speak to a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Reeves is the most caring doctor that I've ever had to pleasure of meeting. He cares about his patients and you don't see that much in Dr. These days. We just love him and the whole staff!!!! Thank you all for taking such good care of me and my family!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marcus Reeves is a great doctor and it does not matter if you are white, African American or whatever race. I have always received prompt courteous service from him and all of his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Reeves for a few years now. Every visit I have encountered has been that of total professionalism. I would totally recommend his services to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Worse experience ever. READ REVIEW IM DOING YOU A FAVOR!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not care over patients time and needs, twice they told me his car broke down after waiting in the exam room way over an hour. The treatment you get it feels like a zoo you are caged in for a couple of hours and when they set you free you are furious after he attends you in 5 little minutes after waiting soooo long, if I was him I would change professions, this world needs good people willing to help others, NOT A ZOO KEEPER! DR REEVES IS NOT A CARING UNDERSTANDING DOCTOR AMOUNG OTHER TERRIBLE CHARACTERISTICS! Qualities that a REAL DOCTOR must have when you are trusting him with your life! SERIOUS NO! I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS NOT EVEN TO MY WORSE ENEMY...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Prepare to sit down and wait!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unproffesional, rude, not caring... If does are the qualities you are looking for, you are in the right page!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Office Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeves' staff does not follow up on prescriptions to phamacy, lab results, consults. Their phone etiquette is not very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can call at the last minute and normally get an appointment that day or the next. I do not have to wait no more than 5 minutes before I am called to the back. He has wonderful bedside manner and is very explanatory and nice. I will recommend anyone to come and see him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marcus Reeves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.