ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcus Rivera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Rivera?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Rivera?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Unprofessional

seems to make a habit of crossing the line between personal and professional wherever he goes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Would not trust with my child

Terrible from start to finish. Would never recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

poor prioritization of patients, didn' t see us until very late and lack of boundaries in his interactions in general.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Inappropriate

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Fun doctor very caring

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2009

Dr Rivera is horrible at follow up. He had my daughter have tests done and did not even want to see her for six months to talk about the results and what to do next. I would never recommend him. We just got the luck of the drawl. I have waited up to two weeks before for a return back call and I had to threaten to call hospital administration for him to call me back. His staff is rude and they do not communicate very well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2009

na

needs to work on his home life and not cross line by giving out his personal cell phone number to young mothers of children he cares for

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcus Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Craig Byrum

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    36
  • Dr. Matthew Egan

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Nienke Dosa

    Pediatrics, Neurology

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23