ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcus Sims Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Sims?


28 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Dr. Sims is a wonderful doctor-great bedside manner, is very positive and helpful in understanding my condition. He is very caring and kind, always gives you plenty of time.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Doctor Sims is a great specialist! He saved my father from a heart attack. Very good professional, calm and confident. We came with my Dad today to Doctor Sims for the first appointment after the discharge from the hospital. He answered all our numerous questions, with big patience and understanding. I want to wish Doctor Sims to have a great professional future. Thank U very much!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Dr. Sims really listened. What I had to say mattered. We talked and he pinpointed exactly most the factors that was contributing to my health issues. He and provided excellent care not only as a physician but also as an indivual who genuinely cared for overall well being of another. Thank you Dr. Sims

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

The best!!

Dr. sims treated me for afib for a year when he sent me to a electrophysiologist for surgery to correct it. I had asked my previous doctor about this option but he put me off. So I suffered until I started going to Dr. sims. He treated me like family. He was kind , warm , understanding and intelligent. He wasn't afraid to let another doctor step in to better the health of his patient so humility can be added to the list of his qualities. Because of him I will now be able to enjoy my retirement from 30 years of teaching with my grandchildren. Playing with them and enjoying my family and life again. He is a very fine person and doctor. I am continuing to se him for well check-ups now. I thank God for this man!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Great!!!!

He has always been straight and foward.nice ,kind,and very knowledgeable. If more hospitals staff had doctors like him I know the world would be better. Please understand that I'm coming from the heart with this.even tho my heart is weak ,it is still strong in mind. Eastside has a great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Sims to anyones family! He is absolutely. Phenomenal! One of the Best physicians I have come across in a long time! My family is forever grateful to for saving our Dads life. God Bless you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Sims is so knowledgeable and I always felt that I had the BEST care with him. He is kind, compassionate and puts you at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Sims, he took such great care of me. I went to his Snellville (Tree Lane) office. His staff in Snellville is awesome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Correction of Previous Review

I did a review a few weeks ago on Dr. Marcus Sims. I had a technical error that caused my review to produce a false result. Dr. Sims is an excellent cardiologist and well respected in his field. I rate him 5 in all areas.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

It was my choice for DR Sims to do a heart cath at East Side Emory in Snellville. I would not use that hospital again. They sent a bill many times too much to the insurance co., for use of their equipment, about 3 hours as compared to a 7 day stay in St Josephs for heart surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Superb Cardiologist!

Dr. Marcus SIms is an excellent and accomplished, Doctor.! His bedside manner is gentle, caring and professional. I am very pleased with his services in caring for my health needs. I highly recommend Dr. Sims, if you experience cardiac problems and need a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Exceptional

The professionalism and concern I experienced by Dr Sims was very comforting as well as above my expectations. He showed extreme interest in my knowledge about procedures and testing. Thank you for being genuinely concerned about my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Great, personable cardiologist

Dr. Sims is always very attentive and listens to my concerns. He acts quickly on needs and has an easy-going personality. He is also very knowledgeable but doesn't talk over your head.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcus Sims is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • Dr. David Wilson

    Dr. David Wilson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Niraj Sharma

    Dr. Niraj Sharma

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Martin Siegfried

    Dr. Martin Siegfried

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    22