ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcy Zwelling Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcy Zwelling?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Personal Doctor on call

Concierge Dr. Zwelling gives old-fashioned time and care to her patients. Wonderful service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

She cares for my elderly mother. She failed to answer family members questions and Concerns showed no empathy, she yelled and actually said in anger she has other real emergencys.She yelled that and hung the phone on my face. She is rude. I would not recommend her if you area family member and have to deal with her directly. A doctor should take a special effort and be understanding and answer the families concerns. I was acting in the very best interest for my mother. My mother will be the first to backup that fact. My mom always feels that she bothers the doctors with her very health questions. Nobody, no patient should ever feel like their questions are not valid or important. It's a darn same. I have never in my entire life have been yelled at by a professional MD who has a specialty in critical care. That's high stress, not questions about ones health status. Something went wrong and I will need to make a formal complaint my mother deserves answers to all her medical questions so does her loving family.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Prediction of Blood Pressure

About 20 years ago I was a patient of Dr. Zwelling. At that time I needed 3 antihypertensive meds to keep my BP in check. as my weight was about 175 pounds. Dr. Zwelling said that she believed that even if I were thin, I would still need an antihypertensive She was right. . I now weigh 130 lbs, but still need one med to control my pressure. This doctor can predict the future. If I ever move back to her area, I will be sure to go back to her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 1st, 2011

We did not have the time to wait for an hr + to see Dr. Z. Seems like a good enuf dr. but has poor time management. We felt as if the time we spent waiting mattered little to Dr. Z and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Great visit

great doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

double bills --

Has charged for a sick-visit and well-visit for the same appointment... Insurance will pay for only one, not the other... then she expects the patient to pay the rest.... NOT fair or ethical.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcy Zwelling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Eric Chu

    Dr. Eric Chu

    Internal Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Robert Lee

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Ghulam Dostzada

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    27