ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marek Gawrysz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marek Gawrysz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marek Gawrysz?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 29 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

The best doctor I have ever met. Very responsive and ready to help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Dr. Gawrysz is a great MD who is a great Anti Aging Specialist and Alternative Doctor. He diagnosed a skin condition that I have had for 21 years and no other doctor or dermatologist knew what it was. He keeps me current on all of my blood work and is very knowlegable on herbs and supplements. He is also doing some cutting edge work with stem cells. He is also very current and progressive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Highly Recommend

Dr. Gawrysz has the knowledge and experience of both Western and functional alternative medicine that I have not seen in other family physicians. I came in with extreme fatigue and high pain levels. Through a thorough 30 minute history intake and Dr. Gawrysz's genuine concern for my well being, a proper heavy metals test was ordered and the treatment given helped decrease my symptoms drastically. I am forever grateful for Dr. Gawrysz.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Exelant Doctor !!! Help me a lot with my hormonal problems.I recommend very highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

What a Great Doctor

Dr. Gawrysz is one of the most brilliant doctors I have had. He is more thorough about running needed tests than most of my specialists.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Great exsperience

Been going here for over a year... Dr. Is very knowledgeable and willing to help and answer any question....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Finally, I found the doctor who resolved many of my complicated issues. I've seen many doctors before and nobody could figure out what is going on with me. I highly recommend Dr. Gawrysz as a Western medicine specialist as well as functional alternative medicine professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor

He thought outside the box and also recommended me for treatments that helped me recover from my fall. Treatments helped me and I'm back to my former self

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

would not recommend to my friend

to many visits and no treatment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

He is the best doctor I've been to!

I went to Dr. Gawrysz when I was bitten by a tick. He took all the steps to treat it. I am Lyme free because of Dr. Gawrysz fast response and his staff! Thank you so much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Great doctor!

He was very friendly and understanding with my situation. The only doctor that I have been to and actually listened to what I had to say.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Mrs

Dr. Gawrysz is very knowledgable, professional, and old style doctor. He will welcome you with hand shake and smile. He will spend with you at least 30mins listening to your health concerns. He will order the right test and review them very carefully. He will make sure he has right treatment for you. If you are looking for the doctor who would take care of you well you should see Dr. Gawrysz.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marek Gawrysz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jamie Hamick

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.55 mi

  • Dr. Julieta Luna

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.73 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    46
  • Dr. Edward Ghislandi

    Dr. Edward Ghislandi

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.83 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    58