The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maren Bear Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maren Bear?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maren Bear?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

She's so great, I wish she had an office anymore she's only at the hospital now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Mother

She was so nice and knowledgeable. She cared about our baby. And spoke to him about everything that was happening. It was nice to have a caring Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Great, caring Physician!

Dr. Bear is courteous and very professional. She displays genuine care for her patients and spends the appropriate time to explain diagnosis and truly hear parents concerns. My boys love her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Great Doctor

I was so worried about my daughter's stomach pain and had been to 2 different doctors who completely dismissed my concern and said she would be fine, don't worry. Dr. Bear not only saw me within an hour of my phone call (as a new patient!) she figured out exactly what was wrong (she had strep throat but no other symptoms.) She treated us with respect and was so kind and explained exactly what to expect. Her pain went away immediately after starting treatment, and my daughter feels great now and we are now loyal patients. Also, Dr. Bear has a great way with kids - both of mine love her and are so excited to go see her, even when they are sick. I recommended her to my sister and they are now her patients too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

We love dr. Bear she is genuine and its always a prompt and speedy appointment every time we go!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Our family thinks she's terrific!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

My daughter had a severe cough that caused her to throw up and gasp for air over a 48 hour period. Dr. Bear diagnosed the cause as a virus, which I understand must pass on its own. BUT, Dr. Bear coldly refused to prescribe something to alleviate the dry croup-like cough that caused such extreme discomfort and sleep deprivation. While I understand a narrow portion or parents over-medicate their kids, we were clearly in need of treatment for these symptoms and were refused and made to endure another night of vomit and extreme discomfort. I'd look elsewhere for a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maren Bear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.

  • Dr. Jordana Heaven

    Pediatrics

    Woodstock, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Beverly Acker Lense

    Pediatrics

    Woodstock, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Ferdinand Yates Jr

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Woodstock, GA 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    39