Dr. Margaret Apedo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Doesn't return calls
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called dr apedo several times to get advise regarding high blood sugar caused by a new medication and even though my blood sugar was stable by the time she had her nurse call me back she said for me to go to the er after I again told the nurse she said she would tell the dr and have her call me that was Tuesday called several times even left a message dr apedo was the on call dr still no return call time for a new dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very kind and listens to what you have to say. She answers all my questions and she takes the time to explain what each medication she is giving you does and how it will affect you. She has an excellent bedside manner and a great sense of humor. Her staff is very attentive and always does what they say they will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff need to be more professional and courteouscan stop being confrontational Dr Margaret T Apedo is an outstanding Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
By the numbers
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apedo only wants to treat you by the numbers on the lab results, and NOT by how you are feeling. It was very hard to get a hold of her by phone for an appointment, to ask a question or get a prescription in an emergency. Her receptionist seems to be an untreated thyroid patient- forgetful, bland and slow. I tried THREE times to get a copy of my records, my new doctor tried twice- no luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called and left several messages about getting a refill on my thyroid medication while on an temporary extended stay out-of-state. I've been taking this medication for close to 10 years. The staff would not answer my calls or even call me back to tell me whether or not she would authorize a prescription. After a week of waiting with no returned phone calls, I called again and Dr. Apedo answered the phone. She said she would not authorize a refill because I hadn't seen her since July. It hadn't even been 6 months. Dr. Apedo told me to get another doctor. At first, I thought, it's not necessary because I'll be back in NY to see her soon. But after mulling over how the situation played out, I'm disappointed that she would even push me off and not help me in this situation. It doesn't seem ethical. I thought doctors have to take a Hippocratic oath; or at least a moral one before they go into practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
lies
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sends out test thst were not done to charge insurance to make money. dont go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
refused to refill my medication because I hadn't been in to see her in almost 6 months. I had to ask my uncle, who is a doctor to call in my prescription. This medication I need every day or serious effects will take place. She could care less. As another patient said, she cares more about the money than the patient. Her receptionist had terrible manners, as well - don't waste your time or money on this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about the money more than the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr.Apedo. My primary Doctor tried to control my diabetes for years. I decided on my own to see Dr.Apedo and I have had great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Apedo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Dhupar

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Rosenzweig

30 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anita Pavels

35 years experience

4.6 of 5