ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Apedo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Apedo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Apedo?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 32 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Doesn't return calls

I called dr apedo several times to get advise regarding high blood sugar caused by a new medication and even though my blood sugar was stable by the time she had her nurse call me back she said for me to go to the er after I again told the nurse she said she would tell the dr and have her call me that was Tuesday called several times even left a message dr apedo was the on call dr still no return call time for a new dr

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Great Doctor

She is very kind and listens to what you have to say. She answers all my questions and she takes the time to explain what each medication she is giving you does and how it will affect you. She has an excellent bedside manner and a great sense of humor. Her staff is very attentive and always does what they say they will.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

the staff need to be more professional and courteouscan stop being confrontational Dr Margaret T Apedo is an outstanding Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

By the numbers

Dr. Apedo only wants to treat you by the numbers on the lab results, and NOT by how you are feeling. It was very hard to get a hold of her by phone for an appointment, to ask a question or get a prescription in an emergency. Her receptionist seems to be an untreated thyroid patient- forgetful, bland and slow. I tried THREE times to get a copy of my records, my new doctor tried twice- no luck.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Unprofessional

I called and left several messages about getting a refill on my thyroid medication while on an temporary extended stay out-of-state. I've been taking this medication for close to 10 years. The staff would not answer my calls or even call me back to tell me whether or not she would authorize a prescription. After a week of waiting with no returned phone calls, I called again and Dr. Apedo answered the phone. She said she would not authorize a refill because I hadn't seen her since July. It hadn't even been 6 months. Dr. Apedo told me to get another doctor. At first, I thought, it's not necessary because I'll be back in NY to see her soon. But after mulling over how the situation played out, I'm disappointed that she would even push me off and not help me in this situation. It doesn't seem ethical. I thought doctors have to take a Hippocratic oath; or at least a moral one before they go into practice.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

lies

sends out test thst were not done to charge insurance to make money. dont go to her.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

refused to refill my medication because I hadn't been in to see her in almost 6 months. I had to ask my uncle, who is a doctor to call in my prescription. This medication I need every day or serious effects will take place. She could care less. As another patient said, she cares more about the money than the patient. Her receptionist had terrible manners, as well - don't waste your time or money on this one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Cares about the money more than the patient

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr.Apedo. My primary Doctor tried to control my diabetes for years. I decided on my own to see Dr.Apedo and I have had great results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Apedo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Rachna Sahityani

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Anita Pavels

    Dr. Anita Pavels

    Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Misha Kucherov

    Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    37