The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Baxter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Baxter?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Both my husband and I see Dr Baxter and we have no complaints. She is attentive, caring and thorough. She listens and gives feedback and appropriate advice as well as diagnoses and medication.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Best Dr in Greece

Amazing! Best Dr I have ever had. It's great to see a Dr with genuine concern for her patients and love her job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Margaret is the best doctor I ever had. ALWAYS take the time to discuss issues and other topics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Complete lack of respect for peoples time.

I have never in my life had such a difficult time getting an appointment. If I show up to my appointment on time I expect my Dr too also or at least with in 15-20mins. I was made to wait well over an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Can't get an appointment

Nothing over the counter is working to help me get rid of my congestion so I finally give in to make an appointment with my doctor. And all my fears come true... they have no availability. Good stuff doctors! This is one of the many reasons people self diagnose and do everything possible to avoid you guys... because you are the most difficult people in the world to work with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

Horrible

The secretarys are extremely disrespectful and incompetent. Its unbelievable hard to have a appointment set in a timely manner if your a new patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Patient for 3 years

Dr. Baxter has the greatest bed side manner ever. She listens to everything you say and completely explains herself until your satisfied. She is just great! Other doctors could learn from her devotion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Loved this office

New patient as of last year. Have visited with Dr. Baxter and others in her office and am so grateful to be with them. Came from a bad experience with another doctor and so happy this relationship is a positive one. Definitely would have no hesitation recommending this team of doctors to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Awful

I tried to become a new patient at the office. Had to have my records faxed first and doctor needed to review before accepting me. I am a physician assistant and a medical professional myself. It took over 3 weeks for her to review my records, in which I had no coverage by a doctor- the secretaries would not even let me make an appointment even though records were on hand. They called to tell me today she would not give me xanax which I use very as needed and reliably and that I would need a psychiatric consult if I wanted it. Completely rubbed me the wrong way. I will not allow her to be my physician and wasted weeks of her tying up my medical records. She is awful.. don't even bother.. secretaries are rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Horrible

I tried to become a new patient at the office. Had to have my records faxed first and doctor needed to review before accepting me. I am a physician ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Baxter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Thomas Arnone

    Family Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    31
  • Dr. Clifton Thompson

    Family Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Briani Jackson

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    2.3
    (15)
    7