The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Block Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Block?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Dr Block is my Mother's Oncologist

My mother is 83 years old and was diagnosed with CML about 13 years ago and has been in remission for over 10 years. Dr. Block stays on top of her condition with regular visits and the staff there is great. Dr. Block and my mother's primary care physician work together to get tests done in a timely manner and pass results on to each other / coordinate care so that she isn't having to schedule extra appointments. She is very good to answer my Mom's questions and make her feel that she understands what is going on. She is not a 'touchy-feely' type of physician, but I feel she cares for her patients and is compassionate in her care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

didn't give test results, finally got them from family doctor. acted liked she didn't have the time of day for us. wouldn't answer questions for new cancer patient wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

I have been with Dr Block for the pasteight years. I travelled from Nevada sothat I could continue to be in her care.Wherever I may be I will continue to be in her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

After waiting for 90 minutes, she spent all of 15 with me. Was NOT kind or sensitive to a newly diagnosed breast cancer patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

incompentent and uncaring

Did not diagnose multiple myeloma for four years (even when other doctors pointed it out)Then mis-staged the disease and incorrectly treated itCaused deathHUGE God complex with this woman, stay far away from her, completely uncaring and incompetent

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Block is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. D Pritza

    Dr. D Pritza

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Anthony Macdissi

    Dr. Anthony Macdissi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Timothy Dorius

    Internal Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6