Dr. Margaret Block MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Dr Block is my Mother's Oncologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is 83 years old and was diagnosed with CML about 13 years ago and has been in remission for over 10 years. Dr. Block stays on top of her condition with regular visits and the staff there is great. Dr. Block and my mother's primary care physician work together to get tests done in a timely manner and pass results on to each other / coordinate care so that she isn't having to schedule extra appointments. She is very good to answer my Mom's questions and make her feel that she understands what is going on. She is not a 'touchy-feely' type of physician, but I feel she cares for her patients and is compassionate in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
didn't give test results, finally got them from family doctor. acted liked she didn't have the time of day for us. wouldn't answer questions for new cancer patient wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Block for the pasteight years. I travelled from Nevada sothat I could continue to be in her care.Wherever I may be I will continue to be in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for 90 minutes, she spent all of 15 with me. Was NOT kind or sensitive to a newly diagnosed breast cancer patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
incompentent and uncaring
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not diagnose multiple myeloma for four years (even when other doctors pointed it out)Then mis-staged the disease and incorrectly treated itCaused deathHUGE God complex with this woman, stay far away from her, completely uncaring and incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Block, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.