ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Burns Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Burns?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Burns?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Dr. Burns is fantastic. She is knowledgable and caring. She delivered my first baby by c-section. I will continue to see her, she's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dr. Burns has been my doctor for 14 years. She is highly skilled, gives accurate diagnoses. She is prompt with returning phone calls and gives very thorough examinations. She has a lovely bedside manner with a wonderful sense of humor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Lost my faith in her after 2 decades of her "care"

She was once caring and listened well. I stayed with her because of that but no more. Her flat affect and matter of fact presentation of serious health concerns does nothing to soothe frayed nerves. My potentially cancerous condition was ignored by her for over 2 years exposing me to even greater odds of failure. She didn't listen and it could have cost me my life. No, I wouldn't recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Birthing experience

Had one of the worst birth experiences possible with Dr. Burns. Dr. Burns was cold, unsympathetic, rude, and treated us like we were an inconvenience to her. Still traumatized by my birthing experience at bryn mawr hospital. Felt more like a piece of meat than a first time mother giving birth. Absolutley ruined our birth experience on too many levels to list. My baby is healthy and that is all I am thankful for to her. Some would say that's enough to be thankful for, but I believe we could of had a wonderful experience with someone else and somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Saved my life

3 years ago I kept passing out with very heavy bleeding. The ambulance took me to Delco Hospital three different times in a week. Delco said "I was just having a bad period." After the third time a friend drove me from Delco's ER to Bryn Mawr Hospital. They admitted me right away. Turned out I had an uterine tumour that a vein had burst that was wrapped around it. My blood count at one point was 6.7. You're supposed to have around 12. I remember Dr. Burns waking me up at 3AM to give me more blood. They saved my life that night! Also had me see an oncologist. Two operations later the cancer is gone. No treatment, because they found it at stage 1! Dr. Burns is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

excellent doctor

Dr. burns delivered my son, and I felt that I was in excellent hands. I have found her to be an excellent OB who is very detail oriented. I would recommend her to anyone

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful Doctor

Please disregard other comment. She is truly a professional and I can't imagine having any other doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2010

very disappointed

Visited Dr Burns after another Dr left the practice. She was in and out of the room so quickly if I would've blinked I would've missed her, and I felt like she dismissed the questions I had.Not very welcoming, didn't ask me any questions on background, etc. Will avoid.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Wingkan Sbar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Jocelyn Craparo

    Dr. Jocelyn Craparo

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    33
  • Dr. Patricia Ischiropoulos

    Dr. Patricia Ischiropoulos

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    25