Dr. Margaret Burns MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns is fantastic. She is knowledgable and caring. She delivered my first baby by c-section. I will continue to see her, she's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns has been my doctor for 14 years. She is highly skilled, gives accurate diagnoses. She is prompt with returning phone calls and gives very thorough examinations. She has a lovely bedside manner with a wonderful sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Lost my faith in her after 2 decades of her "care"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was once caring and listened well. I stayed with her because of that but no more. Her flat affect and matter of fact presentation of serious health concerns does nothing to soothe frayed nerves. My potentially cancerous condition was ignored by her for over 2 years exposing me to even greater odds of failure. She didn't listen and it could have cost me my life. No, I wouldn't recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Birthing experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had one of the worst birth experiences possible with Dr. Burns. Dr. Burns was cold, unsympathetic, rude, and treated us like we were an inconvenience to her. Still traumatized by my birthing experience at bryn mawr hospital. Felt more like a piece of meat than a first time mother giving birth. Absolutley ruined our birth experience on too many levels to list. My baby is healthy and that is all I am thankful for to her. Some would say that's enough to be thankful for, but I believe we could of had a wonderful experience with someone else and somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 years ago I kept passing out with very heavy bleeding. The ambulance took me to Delco Hospital three different times in a week. Delco said "I was just having a bad period." After the third time a friend drove me from Delco's ER to Bryn Mawr Hospital. They admitted me right away. Turned out I had an uterine tumour that a vein had burst that was wrapped around it. My blood count at one point was 6.7. You're supposed to have around 12. I remember Dr. Burns waking me up at 3AM to give me more blood. They saved my life that night! Also had me see an oncologist. Two operations later the cancer is gone. No treatment, because they found it at stage 1! Dr. Burns is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. burns delivered my son, and I felt that I was in excellent hands. I have found her to be an excellent OB who is very detail oriented. I would recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Absolutely Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please disregard other comment. She is truly a professional and I can't imagine having any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
very disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Visited Dr Burns after another Dr left the practice. She was in and out of the room so quickly if I would've blinked I would've missed her, and I felt like she dismissed the questions I had.Not very welcoming, didn't ask me any questions on background, etc. Will avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Burns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jocelyn Craparo

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wingkan Sbar

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Ischiropoulos

24 years experience

4.0 of 5