ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Carter Is this you?
  • 33
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Carter?


53 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Excellent visit.

Really liked Dr, Carter, The staff made me feel welcome. It was easy to get an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Terrible phone manners

I like Dr. Carter but whoever she has answering the phone and dealing with customers is awful. Rude to clients (or at least me), basically told me I was lying when I tried to tell her that my previous call went unanswered.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Great first visit. She took the time to explain diagnosis and options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Great practice

Dr. Carter is patient focused. Great listener. Office is friendly. Lucky to have her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

S.C. flood refugee

Most difficult Doctor to get into see! A six (6) weeks wait for an appointment! Receptionist told me today "Computer is down" call back later to schedule an appointment! New patients have to wait 6 weeks is absurd! Careless

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Local

Mrs. Carter is amazing.......

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Dr. Carter is very special.

I have seen Dr. Carter once as a new patient. She is perhaps the only Dr. that seems to think for herself and outside the box. She took a list of all of my medications and refilled all of them that fell under the umbrella of a family physician. I called once and complained of a sinus infection and all the physicians in my past have ALWAYS made me come in. I am over fifty. I know when I am getting a sinus infection. Dr. Carter's office was accommodating and called in an antibiotic to my pharmacy. I will continue to see her once a year to secure my patient status as "active" She speaks quietly and is quite responsive. My labs were sent to me immediately. You can't get much better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Rude receptionist

Nothing against Dr. Carter, though she is not very personal with you. You will not be receiving any emails or other correspondence notifying you of check-up and such. Today I called to make an appointment and was treated like a number. The person on the other end of the line was just plain rude. I'm too old to deal with that crap; goodbye. Dr. Carter, fire your rude telephone lady or what ever she is.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

excellence

I have never found a doctor as professional and caring. Her staff may sound rude, but remember, she is a talented doctor and her staff cares. I think she is discredited as a woman. As well as the staff. I would choose her over anyone for good health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Medication

Everytime that I call, I have the same problem with the same person.....it's not Ms. Diane but the other female nurse. She is VERY, VERY rude. She is all over the place with the wrong information. They really should not let her answer any phones.... Trying to get them to call in medication seems to be something very hard. Bedside manner could be a little better but I guess this is all that they can offer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Condescending

This doctor is rude to her patients and her staff is unprofessional and inappropriate(male receptionist). After several doctors visits my impression has not changed. Please, do your homework - ask people for recommendations regarding doctors- you will be glad you did. You won't have to do too much digging to realize this is not the right doctor for you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Bed side manner... The worst I have ever seen.

Wow. I am still shocked by the awful visit I had at this doctors office. Did this woman miss the whole section of med school regarding bed side manner. I saw her for congestion and a sore throat and I had to ask her when she was walking me out if she would mind looking in my throat, because it had been hurting so badly- she said "oh yeah let me make sure it's not infected, I should have done that during the exam"! Now I am not a doctor but even I know when someone has a sore throat... You would look at it! Don't waste your money or time!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Simons Island, GA.

  • Dr. Gene Kennedy

    Family Medicine

    Saint Simons Island, GA 0.13 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Martin Artman

    Dr. Martin Artman

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Saint Simons Island, GA 0.70 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Robert Bryan

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Saint Simons Island, GA 0.77 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    36