Dr. Margaret Carter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Terrible phone manners
I like Dr. Carter but whoever she has answering the phone and dealing with customers is awful. Rude to clients (or at least me), basically told me I was lying when I tried to tell her that my previous call went unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great first visit. She took the time to explain diagnosis and options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Great practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter is patient focused. Great listener. Office is friendly. Lucky to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
S.C. flood refugee
Easy Appointment
Most difficult Doctor to get into see! A six (6) weeks wait for an appointment! Receptionist told me today "Computer is down" call back later to schedule an appointment! New patients have to wait 6 weeks is absurd! Careless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Local
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mrs. Carter is amazing.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Dr. Carter is very special.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Carter once as a new patient. She is perhaps the only Dr. that seems to think for herself and outside the box. She took a list of all of my medications and refilled all of them that fell under the umbrella of a family physician. I called once and complained of a sinus infection and all the physicians in my past have ALWAYS made me come in. I am over fifty. I know when I am getting a sinus infection. Dr. Carter's office was accommodating and called in an antibiotic to my pharmacy. I will continue to see her once a year to secure my patient status as "active" She speaks quietly and is quite responsive. My labs were sent to me immediately. You can't get much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Rude receptionist
Nothing against Dr. Carter, though she is not very personal with you. You will not be receiving any emails or other correspondence notifying you of check-up and such. Today I called to make an appointment and was treated like a number. The person on the other end of the line was just plain rude. I'm too old to deal with that crap; goodbye. Dr. Carter, fire your rude telephone lady or what ever she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never found a doctor as professional and caring. Her staff may sound rude, but remember, she is a talented doctor and her staff cares. I think she is discredited as a woman. As well as the staff. I would choose her over anyone for good health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Medication
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime that I call, I have the same problem with the same person.....it's not Ms. Diane but the other female nurse. She is VERY, VERY rude. She is all over the place with the wrong information. They really should not let her answer any phones.... Trying to get them to call in medication seems to be something very hard. Bedside manner could be a little better but I guess this is all that they can offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Condescending
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude to her patients and her staff is unprofessional and inappropriate(male receptionist). After several doctors visits my impression has not changed. Please, do your homework - ask people for recommendations regarding doctors- you will be glad you did. You won't have to do too much digging to realize this is not the right doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Bed side manner... The worst I have ever seen.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. I am still shocked by the awful visit I had at this doctors office. Did this woman miss the whole section of med school regarding bed side manner. I saw her for congestion and a sore throat and I had to ask her when she was walking me out if she would mind looking in my throat, because it had been hurting so badly- she said "oh yeah let me make sure it's not infected, I should have done that during the exam"! Now I am not a doctor but even I know when someone has a sore throat... You would look at it! Don't waste your money or time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Very pleased.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with MD and her husband who manages the office. Waiting room wait less than 30 minutes. One female staff member obnoxious, especially on the phone. Overall, would recommend Dr. Carter to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Simons Island, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Gene Kennedy

25 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Artman

39 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bryan

36 years experience

4.2 of 5