The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Chilvers Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Chilvers?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

do not recommend

Told me to move to a more liberal state and get on Medicaid and basically not to come back since I have no insurance. Have a nonunion fusion and she could care less

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Do not let this woman perform surgery on you. She misdiagnosed the problem and ruined my ankle, did not follow up immediately after surgery and I got an abscess.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

I am so sad that Dr. chilvers has left Tucson. South Dakota has gained a marvelous doctor. She did fantastic repair work of my aging body.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Had 6 surgeries with her and she is one of the best I have had

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Gymnastmom

My daughter broke her arm a few years ago, and an ER doctor immediately recommended Dr. Chilvers. We were very pleased from start to finish. Surgery went well along with recovery and return to the sport.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

The best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Chilvers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rapid City, SD.

  • Dr. Aaron Dykstra

    Dr. Aaron Dykstra

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Practice

    Rapid City, SD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Clark Duchene

    Dr. Clark Duchene

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rapid City, SD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Samuel Mortimer

    Dr. Samuel Mortimer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rapid City, SD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    15