The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Dorfman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Dorfman?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Ripped off by DR

DR Dorfman took payment by credit card from me an I later found out that she received payment from my medicare. Tried calling her on this matter....almost impossible to leave a message...never returned my calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Smart, Compassionate and very helpful

I had been misdiagnosed for many, many years and was miserable. I was referred to Dr. Dorfman and within a few sessions she corrected my diagnosis and gave me the first treatment plan that truly began to work. It takes time to fine tune medications, therapy, self help styles but I am so much happier now. I have been able to contact her several different ways. Depending on my needs, along with her schedule of other patients, she has done an extraordinary job of helping me. She has gone out of her way to provide alternative and very real solutions to some difficult problems. I have never felt neglected by her or Mr. Chandler. They truly care and patience....they have a lot. Dr. Dorfman has brought the sunshine back into my life, why would I go anywhere else??? I would send my closest friend to Dr. Dorfman, knowing that she would be in great hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Not a doctor I would see again

I have been to Triangle Psychiatric Services for the last three months. Dr. Dorfman does not feel a need to add a secretary to her staff. As a result, the lack of basic communication between herself and her patients is appalling. She and her husband/therapist are quite slow to return phone calls. Forget about ever having someone actually answer the phone when trying to make an appt. Husband Stephen can't quite navigate the billing system. There again, if you should have questions about charges to your account good luck getting a response. I found Dr. Dorfman to be aloof and somewhat of a snob. I went to see her help relieve stress and to feel better. She failed on both counts to be of any help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Dorman is one of the best MDs I have ever worked with, as either a patient or as a practitioner. Excellant follow up and monitoring of both specific problems and overall health and well-being. Excellant skills with anxiety & depression related problems Exceptionally knowledgable about medications- especially about potential interactions with other perscribed. medications, specific foods, and with herbal suppliments.Very honest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Awesome doctor, great care and spot-on diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Dorfman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Ernest Braasch

    General Practice, Psychiatry

    Raleigh, NC 0.15 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. David Reid

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Raleigh, NC 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Charles Matthews

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Raleigh, NC 0.18 mi

    3.7
    (67)
    39