The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Hutchison Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Hutchison?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Excellent Recommendation

Peggy has an excellent bedside manner with true caring for the goals and desires of her patients. That alone could recommend her, but even more importantly she is an excellent doctor and surgeon. Her skills go beyond the mechanical surgery. She also has an excellent set of hands if that option is not available. I'm certain that any other doctor or surgical team would not have been successful. Thanks to them, I have my son.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

NOT an endometriosis specialist

Do NOT go to her if you may have cancer/endometriosis. She's a wonderful surgeon and doctor but she doesn't specialize. Her knowledge base is not up to date. Please research endometriosis excision specialists if you have endometriosis or suspect you have endometriosis. She's delightful, and a great surgeon. The nurses at first hill are frightfully bad if you're stuck overnight. Make sure a loved one with medical knowledge and knowledge of your allergies is always with you to advocate if you have surgery. Not her fault at all, a failing of First Hill, twice in one night. Terrifying!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Follows up after visit

I did expect a call today re my surgery yesterday.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Dr. Hutchinson - best "Women's Health" doctor in Seattle

Dr. "Peggy" Margaret Hutchinson is en exceptional women's "health" doctor on all levels. She is incredibly knowledgeable and intuitive regarding a women's personal biological journey, and restored my health so that I could function again in my marriage as a good partner. Dr. Hutchinson has anticipated my needs as I have aged, and taken care of issues, such as bone density before they have become a problem. Dr. Hutchinson is kind, caring, compassionate, practical, hands on, takes time, and is very current with technology. She is a very skilled surgeon. Just read the number of medical skills and interests she has on her web site. She is very well respected in the medical community. Dr. Pritchard, my husbands hip doctor, said "who has not heard of Dr. Hutchinson". I would like to mention how helpful, kind and lovely everyone I have encountered at the clinic is,. A special mention for Lisa Crosby, who I saw once when I could not see Dr. Hutchinson, and who I found very wonderful. I am seventy two, and most grateful to have this Doctor in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Hutchison for years. She has the most compassionate attitude, and even volunteered to continue to care for me on a yearly basis (and as needed) after I lost my insurance, and all of my ready savings in a contentious divorce. My experience of her is that she can readily discern what problems I bring to her result from and are quickly and clearly explained to me and corrected.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Hutchison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Ellen Kauffman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Anna Daniel

    Dr. Anna Daniel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Allen South

    Dr. Allen South

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    47