Dr. Margaret Juarez MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Rosemead, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.6)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She and her staff are just great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Juarez has been an awesome ob/gyn. I cant thank her and her staff enough for everything they have helped me with. There are days where you wait a while but it is well worth the wait!!!! she is going to make sure you are well taken care of!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Juarez is very rude and unprofessional,I can't believe a Dr. Could treat a new patient the way she did rolling her eyes,not letting me explain my Illness and making smart remarks about my weight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
only wants to get paid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last visit with Dr. Juarez was about a week ago and I am still upset. I was contacted by her office the day before to let me know that my medical group had inexplicably changed and I would therefore not be able to see the doctor for my appointment unless I got it fixed. I spent hours on the phone with my insurance company, going round and round with them because they thought my primary doctor had changed groups and his office said he hadn't. I called his office, and they wouldn't help me fix it (they'll be getting a review from me too!). I finally asked them to change my doctor to one in Dr. Juarez's group, just so that I could make my appointment with her. I arrive at her office, and am told that the computer still shows me with the old primary doctor. I tell them that maybe it just takes time to update the information and that it's surely fixed, but they insist I have to call my insurance company and they can reschedule me if I like. They wouldn't even see me until they had proof that I was in her medical group. They wouldn't try the insurance company either--actually they gave up after being on hold for two minutes. I had to sit in the waiting room, on hold for an hour, so I could ask my insurance company to fax the office a letter. Once they had that letter in hand, I was finally considered a worthwhile enough customer to keep my appointment! Unfortunately I still had to wait another hour before Dr. Juarez came into the room and announced she had a very simple and obvious diagnosis of what was wrong with me. But when I told her I had another question, that I had concerns about a certain medication might be dangerous in the long term, she just said No. I said again, Really? But I read in the past that it might cause stroke... But she wouldn't put my mind to ease or explain why they were safe in her opinion... just... No. After five minutes it was over. I went through all those hours and she couldn't even answer one question. But the worst part in my book was the fact that she wouldn't even see me until I had gone through all that trouble with the insurance company, with no offers of help from her or any of her staff. They should have tried to help me or at least let me keep my appointment after I'd tried so hard already!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
I went there for my pregnacy left me in a room for more than half an hr , Dr Margaret is so rude and when I had my baby she was out of town so another dr delivery my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Juarez is very busy but once we are in the room I feel she understands me and takes the time to listen. Seen other doctors but I still come to her for the important stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
was put in a room to wait for the dr. I thought they had forgotten about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
You can find a better doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 1st time being pregnant I wanted to find a good Ob gyn doctor... So I was told Margaret Juarez was very good.So I started going with juarez... At 1st she was vey nice. I was comfortable with herI loved the atmosphere in the arcadia clinic. Everyone was very nice and that made me comfortable where I was By the time I delievered. I was very unhappy with juarez... She was very rude. My family was told to stay far back. (Specially, my husband) Juarez didn't make me feel comfortable. She gave a worse experince on a day where I am suppose be the happiest. I recommend everyone to do research on picking a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
No Good
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Out of the entire staff that works there the only nice one is Valerie,Physian is very inpersonable,Doctor doesnt know much about her own patients,cant get through on phone line, Messages go unanswered, patients concerned are not important to her, Physian is rude.

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
THe most terrible clinic experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The cocky nurse is horrible. She accused me of not listening to her, never return calls, did not ever give me test results after years. THe staff are super rude made you wait for 3 hours, have you sit naked in the bed for 50 minutes and then saw you for 2 minutes. Can never reach anyone for the test results. 3 years had passed by, still no test results. Never able to see the doctor, only saw the extremely cocky nurse, cynthia or something. HORRIBLE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Terrible!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first pregnancy and I didn't know how long these visits would take. My first 3 visits with Dr. Juarez, I waited for 2 1/2 to 3 hours! Staff are nice. They try their best to make the waiting a little easier. Once I was seen by Dr. Juarez, she would rush me through my appointment and she cut my questions short. My friend told me about her OBGYN and how great she was. I changed to my friend's OBGYN and I am very happy I did. My new OBGYN is thorough and the most I wait to be seen by her is 10-15 minutes. I regret not changing to her sooner because I missed by first lab work that Dr. Juarez never mentioned about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Excellent Highly Experienced Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly Experience Doctor :- She delivered my first baby with an absolutely easy way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Juarez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rosemead, CA.