Dr. Margaret Killam MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kansas City, KS

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Exceptional Service
I very much enjoy having Dr. Killam as my GP. She has excellent bedside manner, is patient, and takes the time to thoroughly explain the solution to my problems. I also enjoy that she is not rigid and doesn't portray herself and being better than other people. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt rushed on my first visit. I made a request to have an alternative test procedure that others have had and she dismissed my request and wouldn't even consider it. Looking for a new doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed up early for appointment and was seen right at the appointment time. Knew about an illness that we have that most doctors do not know and was very kind and helpful. Very impressed by her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I love dr killiam very good bedside manner lets me tell her how i feel and she listens. Gives good advice on the prescription she gives amd why and always says call me if you have any questiond
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Killiam is very rigid in her thinking and diagnosing procedures. Her answers to certain questions reflected her limited knowledge when they were straight up incorrect. She clearly does not stay current on emerging diseases and medical advancement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very compassionate answers any and all questions. have been going to her for several years and will continue to do so as long as i can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Killam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.