ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Lobo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Lobo?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Better than I ever could have expected.

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Dr Lobo, received me as a patient from the Lahey Hospital Emergency Room. Shattered my heel bone into four pieces when a ladder collapsed. I was 52 years of age. Over 45-50 normally disallows you for calcaneus surgery. Too risky. I work in a fast paced construction environment. Very physical job. Never sit down. Always moving at work. Went to four other surgeons in this orthopedic field. No one ever held out even a sliver of hope that I would work at any job where I was not desk bound except Dr Lobo. Even she did not think I could return to my original job. I am 58 years of age now and back to work at my old job. Medical miracle. Took two years to get back up to full speed, but I did it. Do some research on this surgery. It is extremely complicated. Dr Lobo definitely worked a miracle when she pulled my foot apart and put it all back together. Thank you Dr Lobo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Botched surgery

Posted on November 13th, 2013

My husband received surgery from Dr. Lobo to remove a bone spur and a partially shredded achilles. Dr Lobo did not adequately explain the surgery or the expected recovery time; packed his foot too tightly post op causing nerve damage; and neglected to remove the bone spur which caused the problems to begin with. She was non responsive to phone calls and it takes forever to get an appointment with her. 9 months later and still in considerable pain, my husband has to have the surgery re-done which is likely to be much more extensive due to the first botched surgery. Needless to say, he is getting it done elsewhere. I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher

Posted on October 17th, 2013

Dr. Lobo was great....clearly explained the surgery, as well as recovery time and process...I highly recommend Dr. Lobo...prompt and professional...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Dr. Lobo is knowledgeable, courteous, caring, understanding and very patient. I've seen several Orthopaedic Surgeons and she is NUMBER 1. I recommend her 100%! She is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sr Program Administrator - BioTech

Posted on September 17th, 2012

It started on my first visit with Dr. LoBo that the prognosis to final visit she was right on the money. Explain everything from what was going to happen to what each follow up visit consisted and what to expect as we went forward. I was reassured by her and the staff how we could accomplish surgery and recovery. The thing that amased me was the timing when everything would take place and how detailed Dr LoBo was for my surgery and recovery for 3 months. I will need another surgery in four months for the same reason and would only let Dr LoBo take this on with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible!

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Blew me off! Not interested at all in talking to me or providing a valid evaluation of my issue. Go to someone else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Dr. Lobo is caring,funny, honest and very professional. She's easy to talk with and fully discussed options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2010

Dr Lobo: Repaired a problem with my wife's foot. She explained everything that would happen after surgery. Dr Lobo has an excellent "bed side manner" and she has been available when we have questions or concerns. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2009

Attempted to contact this Dr. 3 times with no return phone call...very unprofessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Lobo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, MA.