Dr. Margaret Lobo MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Burlington, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    30%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Botched surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband received surgery from Dr. Lobo to remove a bone spur and a partially shredded achilles. Dr Lobo did not adequately explain the surgery or the expected recovery time; packed his foot too tightly post op causing nerve damage; and neglected to remove the bone spur which caused the problems to begin with. She was non responsive to phone calls and it takes forever to get an appointment with her. 9 months later and still in considerable pain, my husband has to have the surgery re-done which is likely to be much more extensive due to the first botched surgery. Needless to say, he is getting it done elsewhere. I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lobo was great....clearly explained the surgery, as well as recovery time and process...I highly recommend Dr. Lobo...prompt and professional...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lobo is knowledgeable, courteous, caring, understanding and very patient. I've seen several Orthopaedic Surgeons and she is NUMBER 1. I recommend her 100%! She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Sr Program Administrator - BioTech
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It started on my first visit with Dr. LoBo that the prognosis to final visit she was right on the money. Explain everything from what was going to happen to what each follow up visit consisted and what to expect as we went forward. I was reassured by her and the staff how we could accomplish surgery and recovery. The thing that amased me was the timing when everything would take place and how detailed Dr LoBo was for my surgery and recovery for 3 months. I will need another surgery in four months for the same reason and would only let Dr LoBo take this on with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Terrible!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blew me off! Not interested at all in talking to me or providing a valid evaluation of my issue. Go to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lobo is caring,funny, honest and very professional. She's easy to talk with and fully discussed options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lobo: Repaired a problem with my wife's foot. She explained everything that would happen after surgery. Dr Lobo has an excellent "bed side manner" and she has been available when we have questions or concerns. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Attempted to contact this Dr. 3 times with no return phone call...very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Lobo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burlington, MA.

Doctor

Dr. William Healy

39 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nurhan Kasparyan

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Baumfeld

17 years experience

4.7 of 5