The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Mahony Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Mahony?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

As I was taking a seat in the waiting room, I was called, no waiting here! Dr. Mahony was wonderful, listened to my concerns, and wants to find answers to my problems. I don't have to wait months and go through all the same routine testing I've already done with other docs. Also, had the best pap experience ever, I barely felt it...thank you so much Dr. Mahony!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wonderful doc

Smart , accurate and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Wonderful doctor

I am in my fifth month of pregnancy. Dr.Mahony is in charge of my prenatal care. She is soft spoken, understanding and reciprocal. During the critical first trimester, I underwent a devastating family tragedy. In addition to the shock, I worried about the impact of my grief on the unborn child. Dr.Mahony was very supportive and reassuring through this terrible time. Having such a comforting and warm-hearted doctor makes this nine month journey, with its ups and down, easier to traverse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

On my first visit with Dr. Mahony she spent well over 90 minutes with me. She is a great listener and values your opinion.I had seen at least 4 other OBGYNs before finding Dr. Mahony and none of the other doctors could help me or even seemed interested in trying to help me. My case was not normal, but far from difficult (early menopause) and doctor after doctor kept ignoring the symptoms, telling me I couldn't be in menopause yet, which is ridiculous to even state! Dr. Mahony did the necessary tests immediately, which confirmed what I already suspected and helped me to get through a very difficult transition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Beware!!

Will dispense HRT to you but mis-diagnose cancer and then not be accountable and will kick you to the curb when it's found. I came away from this "careful" Dr. with advanced breast cancer. Beware!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

She is the best at what she does.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Dr. Margaret Mahoney expert in Bio identical hormone replacement.

Dr. Margaret Mahoney is an expert in Bio Identical hormone replacement therapy. Her knowledge in this area of medicine is amazing. I have a blood clotting disorder which prevents me from taking hormones orally and she helped me by prescribing Estradiol gel which now is helping me tremendously. I highly recommend this Dr.If you are suffering through menopause with hot flashes, heart and blood pressure problems, sleeplessness, anxiety and mood swings, this is the place to go.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Mahony is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Clara, CA.

  • Dr. Anh Nguyen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Ophthalmology

    Santa Clara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Eisha Zaid

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Clara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Alexa Kaskowitz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Santa Clara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9