Overall Review

4.6
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest physicians you will ever find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
A caring doctor
I have been seeing Dr. Malaro for years. She is a kind and dedicated physician who gives me her undivided attention with compassion and determination to resolve any health issues I have. Her office staff reflects Dr. Malaro's style along with smiles and efficient service. I have yet to find such a caring doctor in my 57 years of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malaro is "one of a kind". Her kindness and concern for your well being is unbelievable. Dr. Malaro is NEVER in a rush to get you in and out like most Medical Professionals. She is completely dedicated to each patient on a "one on one" level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc with patience yet determined to help you find a solution
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Compassion and Knowledge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she likes people. i'm glad to have her in my life during this menopausal phase. she is A+ compassionate and unpretentious. Perfect for our small community, yet, if you look her up you will find an impressive background with an impressive father-figure. I am sure that she is very qualified to practice and assist in any community she chooses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and Professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is fabulous. Her office runs like you expect a medical office to. They are efficient, pleasant and helpful. We drive from over an hour away to see her. You never feel rushed and always feel cared about. She is presents the issues and options to you in an easy to undertsand manner that puts you in control of your healthcare. This is how medicine should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Not Thorough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
enough for me. Have been going to her for a while without success in finding out my problem. Only after switching Dr's was I able to get the right test and diagnosis. I would not reccomend this provider. She is pleasant yes, but thats it. Billing is not great at all. Failed to reply to my insurance company and delayes claim which then caused a billing issue. Got a collection agency letter. Had to point out to them and then it was fixed. This has happened twice so enough for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malaro the most wonderful doctor I have ever been to. She is thorough, compassionate and speaks to you like someone who really cares about you. I feel so blessed to have been recommended to her. She is a true credit to the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Excellent in every way
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a more professional, caring, well-run medical office. The staff are very friendly, compassionate, and skilled at what they do. I have always gotten an appointment right away, often the same day if I have a problem. Dr Malaro spends as much time as needed, I have never once felt rushed thru. Calls are returned very promptly. Even after hours when a message is left with the answering service, the doctor calls back right away. I have been seeing Dr Malaro for many years and have recommended her highly to everyone. Everyone that I've referred comes back raving about how much they liked her and the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Never feel rushed!!! Great listner and always caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Dt. Malaro worth the Move....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malaro was with another group of doctors. When she moved I remained with her old office. After waiting for my appointments too long and not comfortable with my care...I did what I should have when she moved her practice...I decided I needed to change doctors. Dr. Malaro is a good doctor and when I mention her name among friends...many are her patients.Thanks Dr.Malaro for providing good care. Now my husband has decided to make the move as well. hopefully, she is taking new patients...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Malaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Centreville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Bowyer

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Romanoski

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Ukens

14 years experience

4.4 of 5