ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Mccloskey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Mccloskey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Mccloskey?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

She is a wonderful doctor and a delightful woman. My children adore her. She listens and always validates my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Caring, knowledgeable, patient and kind ...she is the epitome of a good doctor. We are very lucky to have her as our son's pediatrician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Does not accept new patients

If one looks up for info about Dr. McCloskey, one would only find rave reviews and high rankings. Parents who would like to take advantage of her experience are not able to do so since, despite of what is advertised in the PDX Top Docs Magazine or even this website, she does not accept new patients. If you call, they might tell you she has a spot, and then call you saying she is not accepting new patients, but you of course can select from any of her other coworkers. It is important then to update this info.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

We were lucky enough to find Dr. McCloskey when I was pregnant with our first child, 19 years ago. We have had many many appointments with her over the years and I can honestly say she is the best doctor we could have ever hoped to find. She is always kind, compassionate, funny and will never make us feel rushed when we are there to see her. Not only does she talk to me but will also talk to my children and really listen to what we say. I am sad to say that my oldest has to now move on, but Dr. McCloskey knows him so well and his history that she is willing to help us find someone who is suitable for him. She goes above and beyond what a doctor has to for the sake of her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

My oldest son is going away to college. He has been with Dr. McCloskey for his entire 18 years. There couldn't possibly be a better pediatrician! So warm, so caring, so knowledgeable, and always interested in his life. I am lucky that I have a sophomore in high school and I get to keep seeing her for 3 more years!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Mccloskey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Michael Ericksen

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Hilary Devoe

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Kelvin Snyder

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    36