Dr. Margaret Mccloskey MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor and a delightful woman. My children adore her. She listens and always validates my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, knowledgeable, patient and kind ...she is the epitome of a good doctor. We are very lucky to have her as our son's pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Does not accept new patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If one looks up for info about Dr. McCloskey, one would only find rave reviews and high rankings. Parents who would like to take advantage of her experience are not able to do so since, despite of what is advertised in the PDX Top Docs Magazine or even this website, she does not accept new patients. If you call, they might tell you she has a spot, and then call you saying she is not accepting new patients, but you of course can select from any of her other coworkers. It is important then to update this info.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were lucky enough to find Dr. McCloskey when I was pregnant with our first child, 19 years ago. We have had many many appointments with her over the years and I can honestly say she is the best doctor we could have ever hoped to find. She is always kind, compassionate, funny and will never make us feel rushed when we are there to see her. Not only does she talk to me but will also talk to my children and really listen to what we say. I am sad to say that my oldest has to now move on, but Dr. McCloskey knows him so well and his history that she is willing to help us find someone who is suitable for him. She goes above and beyond what a doctor has to for the sake of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
My oldest son is going away to college. He has been with Dr. McCloskey for his entire 18 years. There couldn't possibly be a better pediatrician! So warm, so caring, so knowledgeable, and always interested in his life. I am lucky that I have a sophomore in high school and I get to keep seeing her for 3 more years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Mccloskey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.