Overall Review

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Thoughtful, smart, non-alarmist. 10+ years as her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Skip this one
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been told many times by medical professionals to get another Dr. and that dr Mcpherson was doing me harm, not helping. She prescribes medication inaccurately ,carelessly, does not take into account MRI's or other tests, decides what's wrong with you based on her feelings. Her orders, directions change month to month, even after treating the same person for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McPherson is detached and cold while interacting with patients. She goes through the motions of an exam in an obligatory way as opposed to being warm and personable. When I was very worried about a condition I had, she grew frustrated and dismissive with me and made me feel badly for asking what my options were to address the condition. One wants to feel relaxed and supported while in a doctor's office, not uncomfortable and unsettled. She is very rigid in her thinking and stubborn about what she thinks is correct in a passive aggressive way. I switched to a new doctor as life is too short to be made to feel ashamed or uncomfortable in your doctor's office, when they should be one of your biggest advocates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Stands Apart
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. McPherson for 8 years. This is a doctor that not only will guide and treat but will also help you to feel well. She informs, explains, and most importantly, she allows you to explain your unique needs and personal values regarding your body and its health to arrive at an informed shared decision how to go forward with any problem. She will give you as much time as you need and will make direct eye contact when in discussion ( no looking down at the chart).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McPherson is extremely thorough; she always checks on me as a whole person while evaluating any presenting problems. While there may be a brief wait in the outer office, once I am in the exam room she is available immediately. Dr. McPherson is pleasantly low-key, takes her time, and gives me her undivided attention. The office staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. This is "old-fashioned" personalized care with up-to-the-minute medical treatment - highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Dr. McPherson is dangerously uninformed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. McPherson twice, both times based on instructions from another health care provider to see my GP. Both times she completely ignored the concerns of the other health care provider and advised no treatment. The second time I suspected that her advice was misinformed and after researching the issue on PubMed and in the publications from the World Health Organization (WHO) I found that her information was 100% incorrect and her advice in direct contradiction to WHO guidelines. She put me and my unborn child at serious risk by her woeful lack of education. To top it all off, she was tremendously condescending despite the fact that I have Ph.D. and a medical writer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Great caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen this doctor and her partner, Dr. Fisher for over two decades. Both are excellent, huge on follow up and preventative care. Terrific staff. All warm and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
margie
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed. I had no wait. Staff was most friendly. I was given more than ample time for a physical. The doctor was caring and knowledgeable. I would certainly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
She's pretty good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time for her is not bad, but exceptional compared to most doctors on the main line. Her staff is efficient and friendly. Dr. McPherson spent plenty of time with me and I didn't feel rushed. She setup a follow up date for me so she seemed to be on top of things. My only complaint is her bedside manner... it wasn't terrible, but she's just not that warm and fuzzy. She kind of rubbed me the wrong way, but I think I'm a tough customer...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her. She's a good doctor with a good personality. Not a huge practice in order to accommodate her family, I think. But if she's not available, the other doctor in the office is available, and he's good, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Mcpherson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Kay Kerr

36 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

N A Cox

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joel Lowenthal

5.0 of 5