ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Millar Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Millar?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

I want Dr. Margaret Millar BACK as my Physician.

I Want Dr. Millar BACK... She is on of the best doctors I have ever met. Trinity Regional Health System - WEST Campus made a huge mistake in letting her and the other doctor go. I will continue to look for Dr. Margaret Millar so I can start to see my doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

i love Dr. Millar she is very knowegable and personable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Excellent

My family has been in Dr. Millar's care for 16 years. She is extremely bright and has a gift for speedy, accurate diagnosis. She does an excellent job listening to patients and communicates in easy to understand language. Five Stars.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

I agree with the other reviews. Dr. Millar is a very good doctor. Saying that she has a nurse and one of the people answering the phone that are very brusque. Seems like they are there just to get a check. The others are very pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

Personality

She is personableUp-to-date on current treatments/trendsValues your opinion/desiresDoes not push medicinesConcern re: overall health

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

As someone else has already stated, Dr. Millar is great but some of her staff is not. I deal with the "front line" for no other reason than I think so highly of Dr. Millar. It really shocks me how they (I am not quite sure whether it's just the one lady or several different staff members)lack the ability to deal with people on a friendly and pleasant basis and it surprises me that they are able to remain employed. This is a part of the entire experience and contributes to the overall feeling before, during, and after the visit. Also, I think they are desperately in need of multiple phone lines as I'm pretty sure they are running on one. I tried something like 7 or 8 times to get through just to schedule my first appointment, which was a full month wait (though I was glad she was accepting new patients at the time). If she had not come SO highly recommended, I would have never gotten past the first couple of attempts. She IS worth the wait and the upfront inconvenience/hassle but I hope she will make the appropriate changes. =)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

Dr. Millar is wonderful! Her office staff (some of whom have been with her for over 10 years), sadly, lack empathy and basic courtesy. One in particular is typically very brusque over the phone. If you can endure her gatekeepers, it's worth it though, as Dr. Millar is caring, knowledgeable and will take the time to listen without rushing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Millar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Centerville, IA.

  • Dr. Pablo Amador

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Centerville, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Jacob-Sung Keum

    General Practice, Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Centerville, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Dawn Fairley

    Family Medicine

    Centerville, IA 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    32