Dr. Margaret Millar MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dixon, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
I want Dr. Margaret Millar BACK as my Physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Want Dr. Millar BACK... She is on of the best doctors I have ever met. Trinity Regional Health System - WEST Campus made a huge mistake in letting her and the other doctor go. I will continue to look for Dr. Margaret Millar so I can start to see my doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love Dr. Millar she is very knowegable and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been in Dr. Millar's care for 16 years. She is extremely bright and has a gift for speedy, accurate diagnosis. She does an excellent job listening to patients and communicates in easy to understand language. Five Stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other reviews. Dr. Millar is a very good doctor. Saying that she has a nurse and one of the people answering the phone that are very brusque. Seems like they are there just to get a check. The others are very pleasant to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Personality
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is personableUp-to-date on current treatments/trendsValues your opinion/desiresDoes not push medicinesConcern re: overall health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As someone else has already stated, Dr. Millar is great but some of her staff is not. I deal with the "front line" for no other reason than I think so highly of Dr. Millar. It really shocks me how they (I am not quite sure whether it's just the one lady or several different staff members)lack the ability to deal with people on a friendly and pleasant basis and it surprises me that they are able to remain employed. This is a part of the entire experience and contributes to the overall feeling before, during, and after the visit. Also, I think they are desperately in need of multiple phone lines as I'm pretty sure they are running on one. I tried something like 7 or 8 times to get through just to schedule my first appointment, which was a full month wait (though I was glad she was accepting new patients at the time). If she had not come SO highly recommended, I would have never gotten past the first couple of attempts. She IS worth the wait and the upfront inconvenience/hassle but I hope she will make the appropriate changes. =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Millar is wonderful! Her office staff (some of whom have been with her for over 10 years), sadly, lack empathy and basic courtesy. One in particular is typically very brusque over the phone. If you can endure her gatekeepers, it's worth it though, as Dr. Millar is caring, knowledgeable and will take the time to listen without rushing.

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes

2.3 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Millar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dixon, IL.