Dr. Margaret Mulderig MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Dubuque, IA

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (+ 0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
doesn't care about her patients
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
because of her I have permanent nerve damage, and she could care less. Be careful about trusting anyone working with or for her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!!!
Being a chronic pain sufferer, Dr. Mulderig is a lifesaver. She took the time to listen to my story. We decided on a course of action, and I am leading a somewhat normal life, and able to keep working!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Communication with doctor's office by phone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice I phoned the office asking for a referral to Char , an excellent therapist for triggerpoint therapy. Both times I was told to see my primary caar provider. When I stated that triggerpoints in the rectus abdominis were causing acid reflux, doctor said triggerpoints don't cause acid reflux. She should know better. It's sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficulty relating and listening to me, and I have heard this from other people as well. It's a shame because I have been very happy with the rest of the staff at Medical Associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seemed incoherent during visit's, recommended 1 thing for me to do and turned around during the next visit and even reading through my chart didn't seem to remember what she had me on for pain from the last visit. Recommended me to consider retiring ,when I couldn't take the pain any more she wrote a note to my work explaining my situation .Then when I tried to collect a disability allowance I worked for 30 year's with 1 company , she turned around and told them she thought I was able to work ,thus screwing me out of thousands of dollars, so would I recommend her ,HECK NO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not do anything for me. I had to ASK to be referred to other medical personnel that could help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a wonderful, caring doctor. She understands your uncomfortable and in pain and strives to correct that condition. She had to give me several injections and was very gentle where I had the pain. I am now out of pain and living my life normally again. I can't say enough good about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Very caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She helped me a lot. She listened and gave me an injection that worked.

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Not the doctor for me
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refered to Dr. Mulerig for severe neck pain and numbness in my arm. I know your first visit with any doctor is more or less getting to know you. Well my first visit it seemed as though she didn't even read my file that was sent. She didn't know what Doctor I was seeing or that I was already in Physical Therapy. She also wrote me a prescription for some type of nerve pill on this first visit.I was mainly there for the constant neck pain I was having the numbness was secondary.After another visit for a nerve test she found something in my elbow and referred me to another doctor. I had to bring up my neck again and she ordered another MRI. They gave me a return appointment the day after the MRI results. That appointment was a total of 5 minutes and told me nothing showed up. Was told to keep my appointment with the one she refered me to and that I must have sprang ed my neck. I felt like I was basically wrote off. My regular Doctor and my Physical Therapist both think there is something definitely wrong. In short I think she did not give enough time to even check in to my neck. She did not even ask where the pain was or how bad it was.

2.3 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
very impersonably and quick to suggest the steroid shot which has not worked in the past.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Mulderig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dubuque, IA.