Dr. Margaret Nettleton MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Poor service and no attention to detail for critical allergies. No bedside manner.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed the fact I had penicillin allergy (life threatening) although it was clearly stated in my records. Did not spend any time with my reviewing my symptoms of high BP and high risk pregnancy. Brushed my symptoms off and did no further diagnosis. Rude and discourteous bedside manner. It's unbelievable she is getting such high ratings on this forum. Would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best gynac
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her! Great A++++ Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
I love going to Dr.Nettleton!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides the fact that she saved my life, Dr.Nettleton is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor, I feel comfortable talking to her about everything. Her experience and who she is as a person makes her A+ in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Excellent Dr attention but very poor answering service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just called them because I really needed an appointment for my mom but did not notice that it was already past 5pm then again this rude lady from answering service, you have to call Monday!!! And she doesnt even let you ask her anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Staff seems questionable...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do like Dr Nettleton, but there is always a wait, I have never just gone in as soon as I came in, but that might the case at all dr's offices? Its just annoying bec I have to rush over leaving work early and then sit and wait...I am a little irritated bec I did get referred to an RE from Dr Nettleton, and I was told all my tests would be faxed over to them but I went to my RE appointment today and they has nothing, its a little annoying when the RE is asking me what level was this test and that test and I am like I dont know I was just told it was normal...make sure you get all your records if you get referred to a specialist bec they will not be faxed over anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Look no further
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her assistant is very helpful and even knowledgeable and compassionate. The Dr is very good and makes sure you undestand your issue and your options. Shes very caring and determined to get to the bottom line. This si the best Dr, I have ever been to for any issue that I may have had. I went to her 1 times and she was ready to proceed by taking care of the same issue that I have had for 2 years and I was seeing another Dr for at least a year and the issue had not been resolved. Dr. Nettletion is the best. I would reccomend her for all of your OB/GYN needs.

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Excellent care, really listens to you
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently assigned to Dr. Nettleton after my OB had an emergency and couldnt make our appointment. Immediately i noticed a difference in care. I was about 7 months along in my pregnancy with no real connection to my doctor. I cant believe how quickly i connected to her and how much time she took to listen to my own ideas about my pregnancy. So many doctors live and die by other doctors notes, she, on the other hand, approaches that differently. She trully is a great blessing to someone with a lot of questions and a thirst for knowledge about their care. She eventually delivered my son-- and she made me grateful to have her on the front end of delivery. I will be forever grateful for her kindness and her care.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I liked Dr Margaret Nettleton a lot, she had a great bedside manner and was really trying to make the uncomfortable very comfortable!I am so glad I chose her, I know this is my first visit so far but I think I made a great choice! She made me feel really comfortable too and asked if I had any questions and it was like she actually cared and I really liked that about her. Her office was very busy when I went so I had to give the waiting time a 3 star and they said it was really busy that day as well...the day before thxgiving who would have thought! I will need to ask her a question about something when she calls me back with my pap results.She gave me some samples of some pre-natal vitamins too so another bonus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Nettleton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.