Margaret E O'Donoghue MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Family member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor-wonderful patient disposition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Excellent - if you can wait for the appointment it's worth it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good about her; excellent with my 91-year-old father. Saved his life; has great bedside manner; good sense of humor. My dad is still talking about her weeks after the visit, and he doesn't remember too much these days. She certainly charmed him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
April Eckert
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and educator. She really explained my diagnosis to me in a way I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her main staff secretary is curt and appears to need to remain "one up" on the patient. I was 10 mins late one time ( due to confusion of appt time) and was reprimanded as though I was a child. The doctor however is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very difficult person to contact and when experiencing health/medication issues it is very frustrating. Phone calls where often times not returned for a week! When and IF the calls were returned, it was only because I called back multiple times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
RN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This RN went with client to appointment. Very impressed with Dr. O'Donoghue's care. She came out personally to accompany client into room (pushed wheel chair herself). Spoke to him directly with compassion, interest, and humor, and also addressed all my questions. This was one of the best appointments I have been on with a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Exceptional physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. O'Donoghue's for about 6 months. I was previously being treated by my PCP for migraines with less than ideal results. Dr. O'Donoghue is excellent. She has a warm and down to earth demeanor and a great sense of humor that puts you at ease. She does not rush through the appointment, and tries to really get to know the patient. She also takes the time to follow up in between appointments to adjust prescriptions if necessary. I have had a dramatic reduction in the number of migraines since she began treating me, and a corresponding increase in my quality of life. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Always Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best. She has become my good friend. She always gives me the best solution to my problems. She gives me every option for my migraines. I have been with her for 10 years. I love the laughter we share and the friendship we have developed! Day or night she is there for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No