inactive

Dr. Margaret Burke MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Asheville, NC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Very satisfied with first visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Burke listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. She was very reassuring, provided a range of options and identified a treatment plan that has been effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
You would be better off with someone else.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, disinterested physician. I wouldn't go back and sorry I went to her in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Carolina Spine Worst of the Worst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the reviews on ALL of the MD ratings sites of all the doctors at Carolina Spine and Neuro Surgery Center. Only one is rated above the national average. The rest are below. If you read a glowing report it was probably written by a someone at Carolina spine. The CFO at Carolina Spine is a guy named Jeff Pigg. Satire sometimes writes itself. Spine care in the US sucks but it seems worse in WNC compared to the rest of the country which sucks compared to Europe and Asia. Do your research into minimally invasive procedures but there are a lot of scammers in that to like Laser Spine Institute and North American Spine. The big money is in managing pain and fusions with instrumentation e.g plates screws and rods (real Frankenstien stuff) that rarely works and causes more degeneration and more surgeries. American spine surgeons are a shady and unethical bunch of money grubbers. Be careful when dealing with them. They more they screw up the more their industry makes. In general DO NOT trust American doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took quite a while to get an appointment and no one returns your phone calls because you never get to talk to anyone. Then they refer you to another doctor its been a week waiting on a phone call to get an appointment from them its very annoying when your in pain and they don't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Not recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First contact with the main receptionist for the office is a negative one. She is unfriendly and just plain mean on the phone - repeatedly so on three separate occasions. Then, Dr. Burke spent 5 minutes with me and "diagnosed" me with no physical review. Ultimately, she demonstrated herself to be unprofessional and pushy. She is also hard to get a hold of you have to leave a message and wait for her asst to call you back - usually more than a day later....good luck if you aren't near the phone to pick up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
A caring, competent physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke cares about her patients, presents a careful and thorough diagnosis, uses technology to confirm diagnosis, but is mindful of costs to patient and orders medical tests judiciously. Her manner is professional and friendly. She engenders trust and confidence. Dr. Burke makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Promises, promises.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to a few other dr's who misdiagnosed a sacral ala hip fracture until this dr scheduled another MRI which finally revealed a proper diagnosis of sacral ala hip fracture one year after the accident. This dr did good in that area, and then told me she was going to follow up by referring me to a Pain Management Clinic. When I read her report to Workers Comp, she did not refer me to pain management. Instead she released me with 5% disability and NO OTHER FOLLOW UP RECOMMENDATIONS besides to get on with my life and go back to work. I had random difficulty walking for a while after that, and was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia as a result of the accident. She refused to acknowledge this diagnosis or include it in her report. I asked her why she said she would refer me to a PM and now will not. SHE CHANGED HER MIND! was the response I got. ??

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Burke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.