The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Okonkwo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Okonkwo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Okonkwo?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Great Doctor! We are in good hands

The office is nothing fancy but this doctor is not focus in appearances but works hard to deliver best care to her patient. Very caring. Always diagnosed our baby, very precautious but doesn't prescribe drugs just for the heck of it but only if necessary. She always answers all questions and concerns. We only waited once 45mins but that was an emergency the rest of the time we take first appointment and we are in and out in one hour :-)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Surprised and Dissatisfied

I can't say that Dr. Okonkwo deserves at least one star. There was never an appointment that she was on time for and when she did arrive, we&#039 ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Surprised and Dissatisfied

I can't say that Dr. Okonkwo deserves at least one star. There was never an appointment that she was on time for and when she did arrive, we've already waited at least 45 minutes. When we asked her office staff how soon will the doctor arrive, they repetitively told us that she would be arriving in within the next five minutes. There was one occasion where she kept us waiting for almost two hours before she even saw our newborn baby boy. After an hour and a half had passed and she still hadn't seen us, I left my son in the very capable (and actively involved) hands of his father to run an errand. Apparently, this had offended Dr. Okonkwo and on our next appointment, before she even took a look at our baby, she heavily chastised my husband and I and called us bad parents. Then, after checking our son briefly, she told us our son needed to be admitted to the ER and if we did not arrive there within the hour, she would call someone to "help" us get there. After arriving to the ER and learning that our son did not have an issue based on Dr. Okonkwo's "recommendation", we immediately enrolled our son with another pediatrician, thereby terminating our son's medical relationship with her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2011

She is good however

She is good however sometimes i do feel in a strugle to get information from her. She defenitly knows her things well but she has a hard time speaking out. Or rather maybe forgets to say things unless otherwise asked then she explains. Personally maybe because she is not like veteran doctors oout there she is still a little reserved. Rarely prescribs medicine for cold she is of the more reserved doctor type.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Okonkwo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Marc Arel

    Dr. Marc Arel

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Corinne Althauser

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Miami, FL 0.30 mi

  • Dr. Scarlett Constant

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6