Dr. Margaret Pappas MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Terre Haute, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.0)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Highly dissatisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Pappas at convenient care. Been sick with multiple symptoms for awhile. She talked and looked me over briefly and told me I was not sick. One does not have multiple symptoms of being sick and feel awful without being sick. Very half hearted care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Excellent Care !!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Thank God to have Dr. Pappas as my Family Dr. I can tell She TRUELY CARES about her patients. Dr. Pappas takes the time to answer any questions I have, and really listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! My aunt recommended my husband and I give her a try--we did and will always doctor with her. My husband said she's a 5-star plus in his book and I feel the same. We hope she continues to practice in the Wabash Valley and if not, we will follow her! It would be worth the drive, regardless how far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
RN, Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best physicians I've ever met OR had the privilege to work with in my 30 yr career. Family practice but not sure if taking new pts currently. In high demand because she really cares about her pts, takes the time to know them and do her best for them. Frequently works late, on her days off, etc. Never have known her to rush during visits. Really good with our kids also. Professionally, I have seen her make house calls to visit terminally ill pts that cannot get to her office. Supportive of families. Great with alternative ideas and also end of life care. She believes in working with her pts and is not patronizing at all-does not tell you what to do but explains options and works with you to find the best for each pt. Highly recommend. He office staff is great also.Especially her nurse, Sara.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Great GP
Wait time
15 minutes
When I needed a new GP I went with Dr Pappas becasue she dr'd my father and my interaction with her during that time was favorable. I have been so pleased that I now have my son going to her. She is pleasant and very knowledgeable and helpful. Just what you want from a GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I ALWAYS receive wonderful care from Dr Pappas. She listens attentively,responds to my concerns and allows my active participation in my healthcare. She offers alternatives for treatment that are conservative as well as aggressive. She is a proactive health care provider. She seeks for answers to the perplexing conditions of some of her patients and is consistant in delivering results in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband & I both love her. She was excellent with our grandchildren when they were small and as they grew to tweens before they moved away. She was excellent with both of our elderly mothers. She works well with all age groups. She is compassionate and genuinely cares. She LISTENS, she questions and she does not rush you through. We will follow her if she ever decides to leave her current practice! She is the best doctor we have ever had and we have been with her for approximately 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
the best,damned,dr.in the world!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it is what it is! when you think of a dr. "she is" the kind of a dr. you've always hoped to get !!

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
AP&S okay but Pappas worth the wait
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time is terrible. The ease in appointments sucks BUT Pappas is totally worth the wait. My son and I have had a terrible time trying to find a doctor. Over the years we have found some duds. My aunt told me about her doctor when we moved to Terre Haute. We went and I swear I saw wings on her back. She really is a god-send. If you can handle the wait time and the clinic she is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Pappas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Terre Haute, IN.