Dr. Margaret Poulos MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Staff (window receptionist) Seems very inexperienced.
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Rude and seemingly inexperienced staff. The person I dealt with sent me papers to have filled out (which I did) and told me to bring a REFERRAL from my PCP (which I did). Yet when I arrived I was told I needed an AUTHORIZATION, NOT A REFERRAL. Therefore, it was a wasted trip. My insurance, a major company, said it was the responsibility of the specialist to contact the PCP for authorization; that patients could not do that. After I arrived the window receptionist called my PCP , he was unable to drop everything and do the authorization at that time. According to the insurance company, the staff at Dr. Poulos's office was at fault. The doctor may be great but I would Not trust the inefficient staff there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Professional and Carin Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the most caring doctors I have ever dealt with for my eyes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poulos is highly professional, thorough and very straight forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Today, I saw Dr. Poulos for the first time. I like this doctor so much. She is personable, easy to talk with, totally upfront about my eyes and their condition. She gave me good, honest opinions that saved me unnecessary surgery and expense. Her technician, Debbie, was quick and efficient. Every staff member I encountered was helpful. This is my new opthamology office from today on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
The Best of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poulos is EXCEPTIONAL in all regards! There aren't enough superlatives!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
15 years I'm a patient and have always been extremely happy with my doctor and her staff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Dr. Poulos
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poulos knows how to take care of eyes. I was very comfortable with her and highly recommend her to anyone that has any worries on seeing an eye doctor. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Morning appts. so far
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never made an appointment no later than noon so I don't know how the office is at that time of day. However, if you go on a weekday, early morning, the wait time is no longer than 10 mins. She spends time with each patient and diagnoses them properly. I had an usual bump on my eye and she has kept an eye on it for the past 2 years. Dr. Ramirez later found out that it was just a birth mark. I highly recommend her!

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
One Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Poulos to be a very caring, informed and professional doctor. I would recommend her highly.

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2008
Good examination and evaluation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've seen Dr. Poulos twice in the last two years. She has always been professional and easy to talk to. I typically have my eyes examined every two years for glaucoma and perform the eye test etc. since I'm in my mid 50s. She saw that my gas permeable contacts needed replacing since they were getting slightly deteriorated after a few years and recommended getting them replaced. (Which I did)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Poulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.