ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Sanders Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Sanders?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Lacking Bedside Manner

Posted on September 18th, 2017

She's very direct. Her beside manner is lacking. Her attempt at small talk seemed like it was rehearsed from a book. She didn't seem open to listening to my concerns. She ordered tests to address my concerns, but was still pretty dismissive about me even needing them. The whole interaction succeeded in discouraging me out of going through with them. I switched doctors. The new doctor reordered my tests. My original health concerns were confirmed. I followed a treatment plan and am now feeling much better about my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr very direct

Posted on September 18th, 2017

She is very kind and listens extremely well

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Very cold and uncaring!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

So excited to find Dr. Sanders!! From start to finish her team showed concern, attention to detail and answered all my questions!! I would reccomend this doctor 100% !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2015

Dr. Sanders got me in fast and she was so nice. She sincerely cares about her patients. So glad I chose her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Having Dr. Sanders as my primary care physician was the BIGGEST MISTAKE. Always rushed through appointments. Never a correct diagnosis, and no bedside manners. Found a new doctor. DO NOT go to this doctor if your health is important to you.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2014

I seen several doctors in my fifty plus years and Doctor Sanders is the best in many ways

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Dr.

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I do not recommend Dr. Margaret Sanders. At my first appointment with her she did not immediately close the door but seemed perturbed that I was obviously not comfortable telling her "What was wrong" with the door open. Less than 5 minutes after she had entered the exam room she said, "I don't think anything is wrong with you. I don't think your depressed." She had already come to the conclusion that she thought I was a hypochondriac. Preposterous! You cant gather that from someone in less than 5 minutes. She couldve looked into my history and seen that wore leg braces for years and only gone to the dr once or less per year. She seriously thinks I would put on a show now? When I am grown and employed and on my own insurance? Medical care is not cheap. If I were going to do this I would've done years before when I didnt have to pay for it! She obviously has never been depressed and she obviously didn't care that my joints hurt so bad at times that I cannot even hold a fork to eat. I am very young and have legitimate reasons to be seeing a dr. There is no excuse for the way she treated me. She asked me if I would like to have this test and that test done but the reason I came to a dr was to get a professional opinion and professional help. She should have told me what tests she felt were medically necessary to diagnose my pain. The few tests she did recommend were not related to my joint pain at all. What does my cholesterol and B-12 levels have to do with my sudden onset of joint pain? Just because someone is slightly overweight doesn't mean they sit around and eat potato chips and candy bars everyday. I am not obese and I have struggled all my life to stay less than obese. I really don't appreciate the comments she made to me. Anyone who wants to see a Medical PROFESSIONAL should not see Dr. Margaret Sanders.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Sanders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.