ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Sanders Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Sanders?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Lacking Bedside Manner

She's very direct. Her beside manner is lacking. Her attempt at small talk seemed like it was rehearsed from a book. She didn't seem open to listening to my concerns. She ordered tests to address my concerns, but was still pretty dismissive about me even needing them. The whole interaction succeeded in discouraging me out of going through with them. I switched doctors. The new doctor reordered my tests. My original health concerns were confirmed. I followed a treatment plan and am now feeling much better about my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Great Dr very direct

She is very kind and listens extremely well

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Very cold and uncaring!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

So excited to find Dr. Sanders!! From start to finish her team showed concern, attention to detail and answered all my questions!! I would reccomend this doctor 100% !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Dr. Sanders got me in fast and she was so nice. She sincerely cares about her patients. So glad I chose her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Having Dr. Sanders as my primary care physician was the BIGGEST MISTAKE. Always rushed through appointments. Never a correct diagnosis, and no bedside manners. Found a new doctor. DO NOT go to this doctor if your health is important to you.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

I seen several doctors in my fifty plus years and Doctor Sanders is the best in many ways

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Horrible Dr.

I do not recommend Dr. Margaret Sanders. At my first appointment with her she did not immediately close the door but seemed perturbed that I was obviously not comfortable telling her "What was wrong" with the door open. Less than 5 minutes after she had entered the exam room she said, "I don't think anything is wrong with you. I don't think your depressed." She had already come to the conclusion that she thought I was a hypochondriac. Preposterous! You cant gather that from someone in less than 5 minutes. She couldve looked into my history and seen that wore leg braces for years and only gone to the dr once or less per year. She seriously thinks I would put on a show now? When I am grown and employed and on my own insurance? Medical care is not cheap. If I were going to do this I would've done years before when I didnt have to pay for it! She obviously has never been depressed and she obviously didn't care that my joints hurt so bad at times that I cannot even hold a fork to eat. I am very young and have legitimate reasons to be seeing a dr. There is no excuse for the way she treated me. She asked me if I would like to have this test and that test done but the reason I came to a dr was to get a professional opinion and professional help. She should have told me what tests she felt were medically necessary to diagnose my pain. The few tests she did recommend were not related to my joint pain at all. What does my cholesterol and B-12 levels have to do with my sudden onset of joint pain? Just because someone is slightly overweight doesn't mean they sit around and eat potato chips and candy bars everyday. I am not obese and I have struggled all my life to stay less than obese. I really don't appreciate the comments she made to me. Anyone who wants to see a Medical PROFESSIONAL should not see Dr. Margaret Sanders.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Sanders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Francis Caprio

    Dr. Francis Caprio

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    24
  • Dr. Larry Pharris

    Dr. Larry Pharris

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Joseph Belleau

    Dr. Joseph Belleau

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    20