The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Sparks Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Sparks?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

I went to Dr. Sparks for a check up - to ease my mind about my worries of years of sun exposure...the nurse told me I could undress as far as I felt comfortable...knowing I was meeting with a doctor - I thought she may as well be able to check all of me. When she came into the exam room, she lifted the paper cover for 1 second- and never looked further. I felt embarrassed...I should have said more, but was shocked. I will look for another doctor. Dr. Sparks did tell me I have dry skin...which I was aware of.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

The staff answering the phones and working in the Louisville office were friendly, professional and did a great job helping me navigate the paperwork. I was seen promptly, with very little wait time in the waiting room. I was pleased with my visit and will recommend this dermatologist to my friends and family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Not a fan

Hardly took the time to review me, immediately decided to remove one she saw and that was it. Turns out, I had to come back because this time she wanted to take a closer look (she didn't - they still want me to come back). Kinda felt like they wanted me in there as much as possible to keep paying when it could've been done in one trip. Won't be back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

This is the most efficient medical office that I have ever visited. They get you in on time. I'm always in an exam room within 5 -10 minutes of the scheduled time and Dr. Sparks is always in to start the exam in very short order. She spends time in examination and conversation regarding my health and then efficiently gets the treatments (if necessary) started. I absolutely love their efficiency! Every other medical office could learn from their efforts! They value my time as much as theirs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Excellent Experience

I had the same dermatologist for 27 years and he passed away. I was distraught at the thought of having to find someone new. I was so fortunate to find Dr. Sparks. Today was my first visit. She was quick, efficient, thorough, and knowledgeable. I feel confident in my choice for a new dermatologist. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Wonderful!

Dr. Sparks and her staff were wonderful. I can't believe I ever dreaded going to the dermatologist! Her office is clean and modern, her staff was friendly and welcoming, and Dr. Sparks was professional and fast. I had several numbing injections in places that I was sure would hurt, but I could not feel them enough to even mention. I highly recommend Dr. Sparks; it was a great experience and I couldn't be more pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

She is Great!

Dr. Sparks is efficient, does not overbook, always friendly and concerned. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Sparks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boone, NC.

  • Dr. Brittain Tulbert

    Dermatology, Residency

    Boone, NC 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. David Whittaker Jr

    Dr. David Whittaker Jr

    Dermatology

    Boone, NC 0.50 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Brett Summey Jr

    Dr. Brett Summey Jr

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Boone, NC 0.50 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    12