Dr. Margaret Starr DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Do Not Waste Your Time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a horrible experience. As a 1st time patient at their facility after the front staff that was very nice helped me I was helped by a "nurse". I was not very confident with her knowledge. Instead of discussing the main complaint she kept asking questions about other issues. When the doctor finally came in she read my file for the majority of the time then listened to my heart and lungs. Afterwards she said she would like to schedule me for a full physical and blood work and an is the reason I went in. When I questioned it she said that i was late (maybe I was 4 min late) and he staff wanted to go to lunch! I was applaud! I will not recommend her to anyone. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! She also did not seem in the best of health so I am not sure how I felt about her taking care of me. Please look else where!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should have her license taken away. I have worked in the medical field and never in my life have I ever meet such a unprofessional doctor. She arrived late 30 minutes late for the appointment (which I understand is typical for her first client of the day). She appeared to be right out of bed with uncombed hair and looked as though she was going to clean her house. She did not wear a lab coat and her moo moo dress with lace ankle socks was very unprofessional. She did not wash her hands, took a ear scope out of a draw without a clean tip and attempted to put it into my ear. She then questioned me on the information I provided her and then wrote me a cold script with a referral for another doctor. Her office was attempting to fraud the medical company and said I had a physical, which I did not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
she is a doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a doctor , appointments are quick of course you might have to wait and hour or two but you will be seen same day most of the time. I will agree she spends more time on the computer then the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
WORST DOCTORS OFFICE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do anything possible to avoid this doctor and the office. The staff are ignorant bumbling morons and the doctor is an oblivious robotic half wit. AVOID AT ALL COSTS WOULDNT GO BAC IF THEY PAID ME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't try to schedule an annual wellness visit and/or physical and expect to have no co-pay, even though this is the law. The co-pay is collected and then just try to get it back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Star got my cholesterol down after 15 years of working to get it under control been with her about 4 months my levels are 3 times lower in that time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
She is not nice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason I am on this site is to look for a different primary doctor because Dr. Starr is currently my doctor. It's interesting to see that others share my same sentiments. She is just not a nice person and it makes me not want to go to get a check up even though I need to. She makes me nervous and as a result, I don't ask the questions I want to ask and I don't mention the things I'm concerned with. The red-headed nurse is really nice though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
great dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Not impressed with Dr!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
I made an apt. solely to inquire about certain care the Dr would give us if I should decide to choose her as our family physician. She left the consulting room several times, making me wait. She did not answer my questions to my satisfaction. I considered her abrasive and insulting in the way she spoke to me. I am an older woman and knew my husband and I would not be happy or comfortable with her as our Dr. Also what I found offensive were the almost pornographic pictures in the room. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Terrible, horrible, no good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Starr was a rough and abrasive woman.She was harsh to speak to, she was not attentive in the least, and she blatantly lied to me. I had a severe ear infection and was told that my insurance would not allow me to see her unless I had a full physical.(undressed). I did not feel comfortable and refused- called my Ins. and they told me the office was lying. After speaking to the office again, they refused and berated me. I ended up filing a claim with my insurance company for fraudulent practices. DO NOT GO HERE (p.s. on one memorable visit she had crumbs all over her outfit when doing the exam)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Starr for almost 3 years. She is straight to the point and very thorough. She has always taken the time I need to address my questions and issues. Dr Starr has been very concern with my well being and makes me take better care of myself. Her staff is always very friendly and I have never had a billing error. While the office is old and decorated with mainly personal stuff, I find it interesting to look at if I have to wait, which is not very often. It's unfortunate that others find her less than adequate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Starr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lowell Adkins

36 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuel Isaac

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Alian

be the first to rate this Doctor