Dr. Margaret Theodore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best in the world. She has the most compassionate and caring spirit. No one is like her, love my Doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Theodore is the BEST physician I have had, ever. I thought I was receiving exceptional care from my previous doctors. Although I was being treated well, the level of care AND caring fades when comparing other doctors with Dr. Theodore. Her wisdom and compassion place her above all others I have been treated by. I have referred several friends, family, and co-workers to her and every one of them have kept her as their primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Emergency care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wake up a morning with a pain I could not even describe, I call the office and Dr. Theodore see me in emergency. This is a type of DR somebody need for their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Student
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Theodore bedside manner is excellent. Dr. Theodore takes the time to listen to each patient; she never makes you feel rushed, and Dr. Theodore will go beyond the call of duty to meet the needs of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Incompetent!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OMG this woman is a complete idiot! Must be one of those doctors that graduated last in her class but still gets the title of "doctor". She definitely practices medicine! She does not know the most basic of terms/conditions, like P.O.T.S. She had to look it up! And she can't read her own charts - she can't follow-up from her notes from the last visit to cover it on the current visit. When my specialist sent electronic notes suggesting some items she needed to follow through on, she claimed that doctor didn't mention it, yet I knew she did because I saw the written note. Had to argue with her about it and then when she re-read the note for the 3rd time, my daughter looked over her shoulder and had to point it out to her. My liver enzymes are 3x normal level yet she doesn't think that is anything to worry about! I don't trust this woman to take care of a hangnail! As a side note, you will wait forever to see her while she does front-office work like scheduling appointments despite her having a full office staff that does appear adequate to do that job :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
No Thorough Check Up & Office Dirty
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Theodore is a very nice person. As a doctor, however, I feel that she needs to do more to determine what is wrong with a client. My yearly check up wasn't thorough at all. She wasn't prepared in some of my appointments, couldn't find tests, etc. that had been sent to her. They definitely need more help there, as Dr. Theodore herself even answer's the phone sometimes. The office is not clean at all and things are never organized. The staff is friendly, but can't always find things. Dr. Theodore is very good about returning phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not give me basic information unless had appointment so could make the copayment. says she has lots of bills. Appears borderline schizophrenic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Theodore's bedside manner is excellent. She is a true caring professional. She is courteous and has her staff trained to give you the best care. You are always able to talk to someone on the phone. I moved away and I sure miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Theodore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tarik Hasan

31 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ricardo Burgos

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hiram Cuevas

36 years experience

3.5 of 5