The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Theodore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Theodore?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Patient

The best in the world. She has the most compassionate and caring spirit. No one is like her, love my Doc!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Dr.Theodore is the BEST physician I have had, ever. I thought I was receiving exceptional care from my previous doctors. Although I was being treated well, the level of care AND caring fades when comparing other doctors with Dr. Theodore. Her wisdom and compassion place her above all others I have been treated by. I have referred several friends, family, and co-workers to her and every one of them have kept her as their primary physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Emergency care

I wake up a morning with a pain I could not even describe, I call the office and Dr. Theodore see me in emergency. This is a type of DR somebody need for their care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Student

Dr. Theodore bedside manner is excellent. Dr. Theodore takes the time to listen to each patient; she never makes you feel rushed, and Dr. Theodore will go beyond the call of duty to meet the needs of her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Incompetent!

OMG this woman is a complete idiot! Must be one of those doctors that graduated last in her class but still gets the title of "doctor". She definitely practices medicine! She does not know the most basic of terms/conditions, like P.O.T.S. She had to look it up! And she can't read her own charts - she can't follow-up from her notes from the last visit to cover it on the current visit. When my specialist sent electronic notes suggesting some items she needed to follow through on, she claimed that doctor didn't mention it, yet I knew she did because I saw the written note. Had to argue with her about it and then when she re-read the note for the 3rd time, my daughter looked over her shoulder and had to point it out to her. My liver enzymes are 3x normal level yet she doesn't think that is anything to worry about! I don't trust this woman to take care of a hangnail! As a side note, you will wait forever to see her while she does front-office work like scheduling appointments despite her having a full office staff that does appear adequate to do that job :(

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2014

No Thorough Check Up & Office Dirty

Dr. Theodore is a very nice person. As a doctor, however, I feel that she needs to do more to determine what is wrong with a client. My yearly check up wasn't thorough at all. She wasn't prepared in some of my appointments, couldn't find tests, etc. that had been sent to her. They definitely need more help there, as Dr. Theodore herself even answer's the phone sometimes. The office is not clean at all and things are never organized. The staff is friendly, but can't always find things. Dr. Theodore is very good about returning phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

would not give me basic information unless had appointment so could make the copayment. says she has lots of bills. Appears borderline schizophrenic.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Dr. Theodore's bedside manner is excellent. She is a true caring professional. She is courteous and has her staff trained to give you the best care. You are always able to talk to someone on the phone. I moved away and I sure miss her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Theodore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Eric Garcia

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Tarik Hasan

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Ricardo Burgos

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.24 mi

    3.7
    (20)
    22