Dr. Margaret Walsh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Too fast too pushy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
30 seconds at max is what she spent talking and looking at my son. Rushed into judgements, and listened to here 'Google' docs where everything is the worst. Sent to get unnecessary labs and X-rays. Drew blood Bradley so had to use both arms, and now gets a stupid IV for his CT. 6 hours later......nowhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
amazing doctor for pediactrics
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she saved my sons life she is very well mannered very smart very well educated and she has a great bedside manner with children I couldn't have asked for a better doctor for my kids needs the only problem I have is the hours that she works it seems like the office is closed a lot but she is very well worth keeping around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walsh cared for my sister's children, and I was so impressed with her during their visits I chose her when I had kids. She has always been very friendly and professional. I appreciate that she speaks to me as a nurse and a mom. Her assessments are normally quick but thorough. I never remember an appointment that she did not ask me if I had any questions. Although she seems rushed at times she's never too busy to answer any question or concern. Her office has always been able to squeeze us in anytime I call with a sick kid. The two times my son was really sock she seemed guinually concerned and treated him aggressively and wanted to follow up with him the next day. After that if he didn't improve to let her know. He always bounced right back within a day or so. In my opinion she is wonderful with kids and a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walsh has been wonderful! She obviously cares about her patients. She has a way of making everyone feel like they are her favorite. The kids love her and her staff. Everyone in this office is amazing! I would recommend her to anyone. I dare to say, if someone has a problem with Dr. Walsh,then they just have a problem. Blessings
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am too a nurse so I am not sure what the other nurse expected that was so disappointed, maybe her expectations were out of line. I highly recommend her!! She has cared for my children and now my grandchildren!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Walsh was very kind and caring during these first few visits with our new baby. The wait time was amazing in so much that two appts we had no wait at all! Her staff and nurses are very motivated to be helpful and efficient. Super impressed so far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This pediatrician was recommended and we were extremely disappointed. She had horrible bedside manner and was very rude to the patients and the nurses. Horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
She Cares
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using her for about fifteen years, she has always been wonderful and caring, my kids love her from my 17 year old to my 7 month old....She does seem kinda busy and the wait time has gotten longer, but its worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margaret Walsh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Milner

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Veggeberg

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jessie Dieguez-Arsenault

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor