ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margarett Ellison Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margarett Ellison?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margarett Ellison?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

I was nervous about having to find a new OB/GYN after changing insurances. Dr. Ellison put me at ease. I'm glad to find a doctor I feel comfortable with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Never called back with results .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr. Ellison changed my life. After my hysterectomy, Dr. Ellison came to my bed side and spoke to me. We laughed and joked. She is a sweet woman, people my not understand her personality, but I get it completely. Just has my routine appoint, and I was greeted with a Hug! Thank you for everything

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Love her. She has made my life better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Do NOT let this butcher put you under her knife! I cannot stress this enough. She performed an unnecessary hysterectomy on me & also removed vital body organs that were perfectly healthy. Also incurred nerve damage to left leg which she of course denied. Hurt me terribly at postop visit. I could not help but whimper. She told me to be quiet. Could not get response from office when I called from home about pain, nausea, fever, etc. Later found out office was calling a friend's number instead of mine. She is a butcher, cold & insensitive. Too bad for me that Piedmont fired her AFTER I was there. My life is permanently ruined. I should have sued her but statute of limitations ran out. Anyone who is considering a hysterectomy or told they need one, please contact the HERS Foundation first. They can be found online.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

She sucks. Ruined my life. Refused to address post-op issues. Performed hysterectomy without my consent. Unnecessarily removed other organs. Refuses to release records to disability attorney. I HATE HER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

I almost died
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Love this doctor

Dr. Ellison was very professional and very knowledgeable. She performed my robotic hysterectomy, without incident, She is a very special, very busy lady, traveling from office to office, hospital to hospital, taking care of ladies all over the Atlanta and surrounding areas. I would only hope that if I ever get sick again that she would be there to care for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Greatest Doctor

This is the greatest doctor in the history of the world. I have never been so comfortable in a hospital. 100% credit goes to her. Fantastic doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Saved My Life

Dr. Ellison has always been professional, courtous and friendly from my first visit. The office staff are attentive and polite.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margarett Ellison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Arvind Bakhru

    Dr. Arvind Bakhru

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Cardiology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Jared Kiddoe

    Dr. Jared Kiddoe

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.32 mi

    7
  • Dr. Juan Martinez

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tallahassee, FL 0.40 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    19