Dr. Margarett Ellison MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous about having to find a new OB/GYN after changing insurances. Dr. Ellison put me at ease. I'm glad to find a doctor I feel comfortable with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never called back with results .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellison changed my life. After my hysterectomy, Dr. Ellison came to my bed side and spoke to me. We laughed and joked. She is a sweet woman, people my not understand her personality, but I get it completely. Just has my routine appoint, and I was greeted with a Hug! Thank you for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her. She has made my life better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do NOT let this butcher put you under her knife! I cannot stress this enough. She performed an unnecessary hysterectomy on me & also removed vital body organs that were perfectly healthy. Also incurred nerve damage to left leg which she of course denied. Hurt me terribly at postop visit. I could not help but whimper. She told me to be quiet. Could not get response from office when I called from home about pain, nausea, fever, etc. Later found out office was calling a friend's number instead of mine. She is a butcher, cold & insensitive. Too bad for me that Piedmont fired her AFTER I was there. My life is permanently ruined. I should have sued her but statute of limitations ran out. Anyone who is considering a hysterectomy or told they need one, please contact the HERS Foundation first. They can be found online.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She sucks. Ruined my life. Refused to address post-op issues. Performed hysterectomy without my consent. Unnecessarily removed other organs. Refuses to release records to disability attorney. I HATE HER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Love this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellison was very professional and very knowledgeable. She performed my robotic hysterectomy, without incident, She is a very special, very busy lady, traveling from office to office, hospital to hospital, taking care of ladies all over the Atlanta and surrounding areas. I would only hope that if I ever get sick again that she would be there to care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Greatest Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the greatest doctor in the history of the world. I have never been so comfortable in a hospital. 100% credit goes to her. Fantastic doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Saved My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellison has always been professional, courtous and friendly from my first visit. The office staff are attentive and polite.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Margarett Ellison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.