ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margarita Giotis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margarita Giotis?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Dangerous Doctor

Dr. Giotis made a visit for a UTI into an experience that left me hemmoraging because she used improper instruments then insisted I not go to the ER because of the purported wait time. The woman should not be practicing medicine.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Avoid this Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Family Care

The doctor is extremely caring, she takes care of me as if I were her own family. Its nice to have a female doctor whom I am comfortable with!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

One of the best OBGYNs in WNY

Dr. Giotis is very helpful and courteous. All of my interactions with her have been lovely!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Great Doctor

She is a very caring doctor. It is a little difficult to understand her sometimes, but she come across clear in the end with her accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Find a different doc if you want decent bedside manner

I would not recommend her. I am a smoker, and everytime she sees me, she literally berates me. Which I am used to from doctors, BUT...she sneers while berating me. NOT professional. Another time, we were talking about nurse practicioners, and she literally compared the care given by a NP to the care given by a vetrinarian. She is not at all professional, has a terrible bedside manner. The only saving grace there is her secretary Michelle.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margarita Giotis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Pankaj Singhal

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.30 mi

    4.6
    (44)
  • Dr. David Marchetti

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo, NY 0.31 mi

    3.9
    (44)
    39
  • Dr. Trudy Baker

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo, NY 0.31 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    35